The Dillinger Escape Plan Dissociation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MercuryToHell
October 14th 2016


1362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i get so many moments of "wow, that sounds like "x" dillinger album" on here. it's like an anthology

This hard. There's so many moments of familiarity but the way they come together is so fucking inventive.

MercuryToHell
October 14th 2016


1362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Kinda regretting not giving this a 5, could well change.

Snide
October 14th 2016


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Symptom of Terminal Illness's verses with the lower vocals sound so fucking good.

Album in general just rules.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It will change. I've just been listening to this on repeat since it leaked, much like I listened to Meshuggah on repeat last week as soon as that leaked. So this is like my tenth time lol, album just rules so much.



Both this and VSoR are among my favorite albums from two of my favorite bands, so 5

necropig
October 14th 2016


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Have you spoken to anyone this week or just listened to shugs and Dep?

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well all of my work is online (office is still in Boston but I live in NY now) and I mostly communicate with my clients through e-mail, so I can listen to whatever I want during my 8 hour shift, then gym, then I hang out with family or friends. I forced my brother to listen to both Meshuggah and Dillinger even though he mostly likes metal bands that are a bit more like Slipknot and Lamb of God, but yeah.



So basically, I just listened to Meshuggah and DEP for the past week.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean sometimes I go to my brothers office, since I have cubicle space here just to get out, but I don't really talk to anyone here either lol. It would take up too much Meshuggah/DEP time, no time for humans.

necropig
October 14th 2016


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha, I work servicing gas boilers (shite) so I listen to tunes in the van in between jobs. Got through new Wormrot about 8 times today, not hard to do due to its length. It tore my anus.

Also give your brother a slap

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love him, but yeah it's frustrating because he's one of the few people left that I know who listen to metal but he can only handle the most popular stuff. I love Lamb of God and old Metallica and all of that too, but he just doesn't branch out even slightly because it's "too crazy." Gah. At least my two best friends are still into this stuff as much as I am.



Haven't heard Wormrot, will check it out, though.

necropig
October 14th 2016


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Grind from Singapore m/

My brother listens to a lot but again like you I branch out further. I met a guy the other day while working who I associated as a metal fan due to his long hair, he was, but only listens to Iron maiden.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2016


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

dude that repeat of the first verse in Limerent Death is still one of the most visceral Greg moments for me wow he sounds so unhinged there

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice man, I haven't listened to grind in forever. And yeah, that happens all too often - casual metalheads who only know a few bands are sometimes more frustrating tbh.



"my brother can't keep away from the mushrooms"



Lol, you're not much of a straight edge, either.



And yeah, Greg sounds like a maniac on Limerent Death

jtswope
October 14th 2016


5788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah Low Feels Blvd. is super cool.

necropig
October 14th 2016


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I only frequent about 5 grind bands

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pig Destroyer is really the only one I listen to on any regular basis. It's not my preferred genre at all, but it's fun occasionally.

MoosechriS
October 14th 2016


6353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Went to the record store today to buy this and the new darkthrone and they didn't have either of them, now i've had to order online and wait :-/ suppose i'll jam the new 40 watt sun in the meantime.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2016


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Holy crap Low Feels Blvd

necropig
October 14th 2016


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Terrorizer, gridlink, nasum, wormrot, pig and rotten sound occasionally

DarkSideOfLucca
October 14th 2016


17521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah, Nasum. Nevermind, I listen to them a bunch too.

necropig
October 14th 2016


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This crowd

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvMpns8wKIU



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy