Cymbals Eat Guitars Pretty Years
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tom79
January 3rd 2017


3938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, this album is so good. I've listened to their debut and Lose but neither clicked with me as much as this one did. 'Wish' and 'Well' are probably my favourites.

JWT155
March 16th 2017


14959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is catchy AF

nol
May 23rd 2018


12280 Comments


Coming back to this. I shied away from it for a while cuz of the poppiness but there's some interesting intricate shit to be found

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2019


47730 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

these guys broke up but new project called Empty Country in Feb. keen

nol
August 8th 2019


12280 Comments


The new track was great, and it’s awesome to see him working with the wrens

Slex
August 8th 2019


16659 Comments


Bummed about the break up but oh my GOD am I hype that he is working with Charles

klap
Emeritus
August 8th 2019


12410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

ya did not see that coming

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2019


47730 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

oh shit wtf! is Bissell a full collaborator or is he just guest vocals on a song? I got the impression of the latter but I wasn't at all awake when I read this

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2019


5974 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Excellent album, really hitting the mood right now

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2019


5974 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

USED TO LIGHT UP A ROOOOM,



THEN AGAIN MAYBE THAT AIN'T TRUEEEEEEEE

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2023


5974 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Came here to post the same lines I posted back on Nov 2nd, 2019



No one has posted since then

Odal
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2023


2208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lmao



In a contrib feature that's still in the works, I think, I gave this album a shoutout.



Genuinely believe this album is a classic and one of the most underappreciated albums of the entire decade. Just bangers front to back, inspired lyricism

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2023


5974 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah, it rules hard. Never been the biggest fan of these guys but it's definitely my favorite of theirs... Will probably bump up my score after this spin.

Odal
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2023


2208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Definitely my favorite of theirs too, although I pretty much consider all of their albums minus Lenses Alien to be pushing close to 5 territory

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 10th 2023


16657 Comments


what i missed this. loved LOSE back then



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy