Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Skeleton Tree
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
heyadam
October 16th 2018


2428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did anybody watch One More Time With Feeling? It’s honestly probably the best music doc I’ve ever seen

dbizzles
October 17th 2018


13303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not yet. Maybe I should.

Digging: Two People - First Body

Metalrain
October 17th 2018


606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Saw that one in theaters. Can still remember everyone in the theater in dead silence when the credits rolled. Just shocked at how emotional those last moments were.

heyadam
October 17th 2018


2428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it was insane how emotional it was.

heyadam
October 17th 2018


2428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

those interviews were crazy insightful and heart wrenching

J() Alexander
December 28th 2018


7735 Comments


what the hell why is this the most popular nick cave album in this site

Digging: Attestupa - ttestupa

GhandhiLion
December 28th 2018


4991 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^^this

Digging: Claudio Rocchi - Volo Magico N.1

Hellscythe
January 10th 2019


3887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably because it's the latest one and followed a highly publicized tragedy

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2019


15601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's powerful as hell tbh but not his best

Digging: bloodthirsty butchers - Kocorono

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 11th 2019


31532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

album sounds better now than it did upon its release

not sure if it's aging well, if I'm just getting better at listening to music, or both

and yeah, this is not his best - that honor goes to Abattoir Blues / The Lyre Of Orpheus

Digging: The Flaming Lips - King's Mouth

SandwichBubble
January 11th 2019


9851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The man's got a solid discog

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2019


18589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

Sowing have you heard No More Shall We Part? This would be best Nick Cave if not for that one, it's his masterpiece imo

Abattoir Blues is up there too though, Oh Children is a top 5 Nick Cave song and even in Harry Potter.

Digging: The Haxan Cloak - Midsommar (Original Score)

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


15601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best Cave is a toss-up between Henry's Dream and Tender Prey, Abattoir Blues is ace but doesn't have the same knockout value as his top work imo

rabidfish
January 11th 2019


5229 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'album sounds better now than it did upon its release



not sure if it's aging well, if I'm just getting better at listening to music, or both'

nah dude, that's cuz your growin OLD my man, lol

Digging: Steve Roden - Crop Circles

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 11th 2019


31532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

that too...I'm 31 and have been on this site 10.5 yrs...I've spent roughly a third of my life here and that makes me feel both old and pathetic

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 11th 2019


31532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

"Sowing have you heard No More Shall We Part?"

nope

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2019


18589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

You'd like it a lot I'd reckon.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


15601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed tbh, definitely shipping this

BigPleb
January 11th 2019


59079 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album still leaves me speechless.



So many gut wrenching moments.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


15601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nothing really matters



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy