Invent Animate Stillworld
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TundraL5Z
November 7th 2019


3312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't like the vocals, disappointed

TooManyFriends
November 7th 2019


3169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

also the lyrics are terribad jesus

MELONADE13
November 7th 2019


738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just hope the rest of the album ain't this low



want these dudes to be fantastic so bad

clavier
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2019


1066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah that song was rather dull unfortunately, i'm not gonna get my hopes up too high for the full-length

SteakByrnes
November 7th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Will check after work

Digging: PVRIS - Hallucinations

SteakByrnes
November 7th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So it's like good but not great, and other than the cleans he's a good replacement for Ben at least

SaveBandit
November 7th 2019


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’m all about it. Clean vocals weren’t great but the rest of it was basically what I was hoping for. I can’t wait for an album.

Digging: Counterparts - Nothing Left to Love

MELONADE13
November 7th 2019


738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how can you like this and think the new song is even close to up to par with this

TundraL5Z
November 7th 2019


3312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmm I think this song may be a grower, found myself liking it a bit more after a couple more listens

SteakByrnes
November 8th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only part of the song that was anywhere near this was 1:55 to 2:30



I'm just hoping this is like the worst song on the album, I still have high hopes

SaveBandit
November 8th 2019


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I didn't say it was on par with this. I said it was what I was hoping for, which was basically Invent Animate with a vocalist who would never live up to Ben, but would still be decent. Remove the vocals and it sounds like an IA song and that's cool with me. I think the full album will be better than this one.

MELONADE13
November 8th 2019


738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol at it sounding like an ia song but whatever, bad ears are bad ears

SteakByrnes
November 8th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm just hoping the guitar work doesn't suffer, because Keaton throws down such dope riffs and leads. If the middle section of the new song is anything to go by, he still has that magic, I just wanna hear it more

SaveBandit
November 8th 2019


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol okay cool guy.

SteakByrnes
November 8th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bandit is the cool guy big love

SaveBandit
November 8th 2019


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ayy.. Right back at you Steak.



How you feelin about Marcus being the vocalist? I mean, we all kinda knew that was the case, but now that it's official how're you doing? I know you weren't too stoked about that being the case.

SteakByrnes
November 8th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

His harshes are very good, it's just the cleans aren't really my thing. He's a much better replacement than most bands find at least, I still have high hopes for the album

SaveBandit
November 8th 2019


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Word, that's kinda where I'm at too. Not a big fan of the cleans but he seems like a suitable replacement. I don't mind it being him, but I obviously still prefer Ben. He was just a monster vocally and fit their style so well.

SteakByrnes
November 8th 2019


16093 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea Ben was perfect for them, I'm still pretty sad about him leaving lol

SaveBandit
November 8th 2019


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ditto brother. At least we got something though, this song is a lot better than silence. I wonder when they'll announce the actual album...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy