Architects All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2018


14896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Going to be pretty blegh!

Toondude10
November 8th 2018


13376 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new album is kinda the same as this



they definitely upped the emotion, no surprise there

Digging: Time, The Valuator - How Fleeting, How Fragile

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2018


14896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Has it leaked?

Toondude10
November 8th 2018


13376 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yep

ExhaleTheLight
November 8th 2018


823 Comments


Seventh Circle does sound like a stripped back Sylosis song which is dope

arakkune13
November 8th 2018


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like Sam's vocals a lot on the two new tracks i listened(death is not defeat and mortal after all). Will wait for the Spotify version in a few hours, but for now it seems like a 5/5 for me. Also Josh's influence can be heard pretty clearly, even though it's still architects

Groundking
November 8th 2018


831 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's not as good as this, but fuck me it ends well with the last 3 songs.

Digging: The Lucid Dream - Actualisation

arakkune13
November 8th 2018


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A wasted hymn is beautiful.

NonApplicable
November 9th 2018


2649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Holy crap the new Architects album is not at all what I expected. It's got a lot more experimentation on it than the singles lead me to believe. You can really hear the "Josh" sections.



I was pretty taken back when I heard Seventh Circle. That sounds nothing like traditional Architects.

XingKing
November 9th 2018


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oooo you're getting me excited

AgentDeathbat
November 9th 2018


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy Hell is basically this with clean vocals

SteakByrnes
November 9th 2018


13507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's just this but a bit better



Seventh Circle does go hard as fuck tho

Digging: Joji - Ballads 1

AgentDeathbat
November 9th 2018


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll see if it grows on me, but I have it at a 4 compared to this album's 4.5

XingKing
November 9th 2018


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys haven't made a 4 worthy record since Hollow Crown, so I'm expecting to either give it a 3 or a 3.5. I'll be happy if it's at least as good as this.

NonApplicable
November 9th 2018


2649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All Our Gods is definitely a good record, but the new one pretty much better in every regard IMO. Holy Hell is clearly aware that their sound was getting stale. I found they were pulling out all the stops to consistently put small spins on my expectations of where a riff would go or what it should sound like. The orchestral and electronic elements also go a long way. And while I'm not the biggest fan of Sam's vocals, Holy Hell is easily his best performance.

AgentDeathbat
November 9th 2018


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hollow Crown doesn't do it for me (mostly production-related shit), I prefer The Here and Now and everything past it.

XingKing
November 9th 2018


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hollow Crowns production definitely sounds like total ass but that and Nightmares (also shit production) are their best from a writing standpoint, IMO. The past few records have all been damn near identical so I have a hard time enjoying them as a whole instead of just listening to my favorite tracks

NonApplicable
November 9th 2018


2649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hollow Crown is my favourite. I wouldn't argue with someone if they felt Architects were making better music now though. Their sound is so much more streamlined and focused now.

SteakByrnes
November 9th 2018


13507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Daybreaker is my favorite, with Hollow Crown close behind

BigPleb
November 9th 2018


55544 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Glad most people seem to be enjoying the new album.



Josh should definitely be given more license on their sound, he's clearly the most talented member of the band.



Sam gets better with age also, amazing vocalist.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy