Hands Like Houses Dissonants
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
September 18th 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually really liked 'Tilt'

Digging: Ice Nine Kills - The Silver Scream

Toondude10
September 22nd 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

relistened to this and Unimagine and I'm liking them more than I did before, though I still think this is the better album overall

TheWonderSoFar
September 22nd 2018


1937 Comments


Weird opinion mate but dissenting from the norm is always cool in my book
Ground Dweller and Unimagine are pretty much tied for me but yeah no bueno to this for me

Digging: Iron Maiden - Somewhere in Time

SteakByrnes
September 22nd 2018


13232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ground Dweller is dope, their best stuff

Digging: Polyphia - New Levels New Devils

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2018


10386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ground dweller just doesn’t have hooks and the production is so overtuned in every way but there are some cool moments. Unimagine is really special tho, sad they couldn’t match it

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Sinister

TheWonderSoFar
September 22nd 2018


1937 Comments


Doesn’t have hooks? The hook on Antartica still pops into my head randomly and I haven’t jammed that album since like 2013. To be fair that’s the only one I remember at this point though

Toondude10
September 23rd 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've only listened to Antarctica from Ground Dweller at this point and it's pretty good, I will admit the mixing and production are very different.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2018


10386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Literally the only song Ive ever been able to remember from that album is the music video track. Every song on Unimagine is infectious comparatively.

Toondude10
September 24th 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so yeah the album is only going to be 32 minutes btw

GreyShadow
September 28th 2018


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Toondude, do you have the new album?

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

Toondude10
September 28th 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nope

GreyShadow
September 28th 2018


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

oh, i thought digging it might equate to a leak or something

Toondude10
September 29th 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah, sometimes I "dig" artists as an easy link to their bandpage



not to mention I've been listening to them quite a bit recently

Toondude10
October 11th 2018


13242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album finally leaked



it's not as good as this, but I had a lot of fun with it. "Tilt" really is the best song off the record though.

GreyShadow
October 12th 2018


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Through Glass is better than everything on here that's not I Am. I'll be back with my full opinion soon but wow, it's at least wayyyyy more interesting than this minus the first 2 singles that I kinda hated

GreyShadow
October 12th 2018


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

alright, it's like a 2.9. There is some good here, (Through Glass, Sick, Black) and the average ones just feel like they are missing something as opposed to being a complete slugfest. The choruses are actually pretty decent overall. Monster is still one of the worst songs they'll ever make. Bad Dream wasn't anything amazing but it was a cool attempt at something different.

Coast
October 12th 2018


372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm on toon's toboggan. I like this as much as the others.

Digging: Strongblood - The Beaten Paths Of Youth

SteakByrnes
October 12th 2018


13232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

bet it sucks

GreyShadow
October 12th 2018


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Steak, I went in expecting it to suck and...well I like it quite a bit more than this album, which definitely sucks so...take that as you will

Ecnalzen
October 12th 2018


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really like about 5 songs on this and everything else is super forgettable.



I am still perplexed at the average of their first album here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy