The Smith Street Band No One Gets Lost Anymore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


27975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can we just talk about how great the lyrics are :3

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


47663 Comments


and you say WIL YOU FUCKED UP and I PROMISE THAT I WON'T NEXT TIME

sup atari

dimsim3478
March 4th 2016


8987 Comments


this album has minimal cringe moments whereas subsequent releases have plenty

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


47663 Comments


some days I prefer Sunshine & Tech

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


27975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey man. Yeah sunshine & technology kicks ass as well. u heard Wil's solo EP "Laika"? I think it's on par with pretty much anything he's done with the smith street band

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


47663 Comments


yeah dimsim put me onto that, title track is brutal

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


27975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah nice, indeed it is. I love 'what we're made of' as well :] I would love it if he made another solo album.

dimsim3478
March 4th 2016


8987 Comments


^"how they made us"?

i'm thinkin another solo record is comin down the tube; these things seem to come out in the interim between smith street records. wil mentioned that he'll play some new songs if you see him do solo lives around about now but it remains to be seen whether they'll be SSB or solo songs in the end. was gonna see for myself as he is playing with jeff rosenstock at a free festival on sunday but i got lots of homework so can't go.

if y'all haven't heard wil's compilation of old demos there's a link in the sput thread for that release.

dimsim3478
March 4th 2016


8987 Comments


do any of what?

dimsim3478
March 4th 2016


8987 Comments


yea they rarely do anymore, except for "Sigourney Weaver". occasionally they'll throw in "When I Was a Boy..." or "Get High See Mice" but i guess they're just really proud of their newer stuff.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2016


27975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"how they made us"?



Dammit, yup that's what I meant haha. Would kill to see them live, that's too bad they don't play much of this album anymore though, there's no reason they shouldn't be proud of these songs too. That being said, throw me in the river has grown on me a TON lately



schoonda
April 16th 2016


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Sunshine is nowhere near the quality of this album, it's good but man every song here is amazing.



@Arcade, Seen them way too many times in the last year or so, hoping they play Mice, never fucking happens and I'm always disappointed.

Wish they'd play more of their older stuff :/ fingers crossed they play some older stuff on the upcoming tour!

BigHans
April 16th 2016


30959 Comments


How does this compare to Throw Me in the River, from an anthem punk RAWK standpoint?

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2016


27975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well the songs aren't really as anthemic as that album, but they're not any less great in quality imo. Prolly my favorite smith street, but throw me in the river has been growing on me over time. check it out bro, I'm sure you'll dig

Crawl
April 18th 2016


2947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I saw them last year, they played Sigourney and Rooftops, which was a nice surprise. Would love to see Get High, See Mice live.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2016


27975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd love to see them live period lol

Crawl
April 19th 2016


2947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, when I saw them it was a tiny venue, which made it even better. Definitely go seem them if possible.

Feather
April 19th 2016


10176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They played "My Little Sinking Ship" a couple weeks ago when I saw them which was pretty surprising

schoonda
April 21st 2016


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

If you ever get the opportunity to see Wil play a solo show, do it. He tends to play a few older songs and some new material.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2016


18878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

love this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy