Supercar Futurama
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2020


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

oh boi. well, if you win you win, and if you lose with a rec like that then you beat the contest (RIP London Calling 1979-2020), so you're covered ig

Trifolium
September 14th 2020


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, for sure! Always pick something you enjoy~!

SteakByrnes
September 14th 2020


29707 Comments


Righteous bump, gonna spin this again today :]

Trifolium
September 14th 2020


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeeessssss! Can't wait to do likewise but this evening is reserved for Mozart. Tomorrow!!!!

Trifolium
September 18th 2020


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So much of this is perfect. Most of this is perfect. Nearly everything on this is perfect.



PLAYSTAR VISTA made me realise this just now. That guitar is so nicely rough sounding. And the sepia-ish, melancholic, nostalgic vibes. And the drum sound hmmmm!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2020


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Oh fuck yes the guitar on that song is so simple but so flooring. What a way to kick the album off (Changes is a warm-up lol). Let's not forget how the final 4 songs are the most beautiful black hole of unexpected depression that ever there was

Trifolium
October 7th 2020


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Supercar!!!! I was just wondering what I should listen to next when HΓ€llas finishes soon...



"the final 4 songs are the most beautiful black hole of unexpected depression that ever there was" Yes. 😒

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2020


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Supercar is always the answer

Gonna get round to finishing the other OOK album soonish

Trifolium
October 7th 2020


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it is. Yes.



The OOK OOY ones are so gooooood toooooo! Might give those two a go next yes yes this is a great idea.

Pikazilla
April 9th 2021


29724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listening now and playstar vista is so freaking good

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2021


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Y e s, one of the most grin inducing songs in the game

Album is all aces apart from...uh, you'll see

Trifolium
April 9th 2021


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So gooooood yes~~~~!!!!!

Pikazilla
April 10th 2021


29724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay, I'm really struggling to find jump up



I'll try soulseek again tomorrow

Trifolium
April 10th 2021


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That 4.5 is πŸ’ž



You know where to find me on Discord Pika. I can tell you where you can buy the CD.

Pikazilla
April 10th 2021


29724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, johnny randomly rec'd me these guys, and I'm totally having a blast now



Can't believe how few votes they have on sput

Trifolium
April 10th 2021


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So truuuuue! There really mega good. All of their records are in fact. Crazy consistent.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2021


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah, closest they have to a dud is the second OOOO album, and even that has its perks

Would offer to wire you Jump Up, but my wifi doesn't arrive for another week F :[

Trifolium
April 11th 2021


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes I offered to send it too, at least, I hope my CD joke did register as such.



And agreed. I think the second OOOO is probably somewhere down the bottom but it is still very nice. Living without wi-fi now is like not living at all Johnny aaaaa.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2021


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I kept it quiet bc I secretly want your cd :[

On the plus side, my new apartment has a much better cd jamming vibe than my old one!! Am gonna order a few cheapo used discs, am feeling this, Stereolab, Spangle Call and advantage Lucy for peak kitchen jams

Trifolium
April 11th 2021


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh πŸ’•πŸ˜ That sounds absolutely lovely!!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy