Supercar Futurama
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AnimalsAsSummit
June 2nd 2019


6159 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah doesn't get enough attention might be these guys' best release

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I feel Highvision took the best bits of this sound and streamed them into a more structurally rewarding tracklist, but they sound just as awesome here so it's a win-win

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

New Young City is like one drawn-out holy shit moment

Trifolium
October 5th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yup, this one is amazing too. Great band, thanks for the rec Johnny!

With Sput breaking down slowly this will give some solace.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Ah shit yeah, the stretch from Karma to the end is phenomenal (and gotta love Playstar Visa)! Now you've gotta get to Highvision ;]

Trifolium
October 6th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah can't wait, these guys rule!

Trifolium
October 7th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Restarter rules so hard.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Ugh yes, that into AOSA into New Young City is so fantastic

Trifolium
October 7th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Digging everything I've checked so far. They sound superb, production wise and as a whole, with hard drums, great guitar/bass sound and muffled vox.

Pretty consistent 4/5 band.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

How'd you end up finding their second? Need to check that + the OOKs

Trifolium
October 7th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 4.0. Haha, wasn't kidding, these guys are crazy consistent. I've checked half of one of the OOKs. No surprise there, superb too.

Super happy that you made me check them.

Trifolium
October 7th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

https://youtu.be/SPQrYWdo8ik

This for instance. That beat and the contrast with the other instruments/vox. Delish.

Trifolium
October 11th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok what the hell.

This track is totally amazing, White Surf Style 5, but this vid?!??!??!??

https://youtu.be/dn85sA9caFs

Trifolium
October 24th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Baby baby

Baby once more



Baby baby

Baby once moooooore!!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

ARK.

NOAH NO SAISHUU HEAVEN!

SORE GA PLAYSTAR VISTA!

Trifolium
October 24th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Despite Highvision being really good this might be my fave at the moment.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2019


60252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah, I feel this. Highvision is amazing end to end, but if this had about a quarter of its tracks thrown out it'd be in with a good shot at topping it (although in fairness part of its appeal is its scope - it feels appropriately colossal in a way)

Trifolium
October 24th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. Colossal is a good way to describe these guys and gal too. I mean, those first five albums were released in less than three years! What... The... Hell...

AnimalsAsSummit
October 24th 2019


6159 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im very pleased w/ this band's sudden rise of popularity on this site. thanks to you trif!

Trifolium
October 24th 2019


38867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was Johnny who got me into them so it's all his good good work! Super glad he did too because I haven't found a whole-discog-rules band in a long while!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy