Foxing Dealer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slex
August 2nd 2018


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've decided it's spectacular

Digging: Shin Guard - 2020

StickFeit
August 2nd 2018


1020 Comments


Well that was something

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2018


24364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new album will def be something is right

iglu
August 7th 2018


1324 Comments


Couldn't get through this

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2018


24364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sad man, def a huge grower tho

iglu
August 7th 2018


1324 Comments


well I haven't listened since it came out, so maybe I'll give it another go

rufinthefury
August 7th 2018


3093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

it's probably not worth it tbh

i literally 5'd it on release, loved every song. these days i dont go back to ANYTHINg on here but i still put on The Albatross all the time. this album is just not memorable or all that great lyrically outside of maybe The Magdalene for the vocal harmonies and twinkly guitar

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2018


24364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i still wallow to Three on a Match

rufinthefury
August 7th 2018


3093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

but it's SO boring

GreyShadow
August 7th 2018


2940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but it's sooooo good



when it's Threeeeeeeeeee on a Match





Digging: La Dispute - Panorama

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2018


24364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's gorgeous yes, thank u

rufinthefury
August 8th 2018


3093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i cannot get past the horrible vocal melody of "for what we did my love I'm sorry" it just sounds sooooo bad

also there's basically 0 instrumental backing behind Connor on that song so it stands out even more

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2018


2808 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If this was an EP of The Magdalene, Night Channels, Redwoods, Class Coughs and Three On a Match, it would be a 5.0 for me.

Digging: Angel Du$t - Pretty Buff

Slex
August 8th 2018


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Straight up agree Blush

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2018


41417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

>no Eiffel or Weave



cmon blush ur better than this



but yeah otherwise kinda agreed, this and Albatross both have about 8 great tracks in them

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2018


24364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah Eiffel is one of my favs im sad Blush doesn't love it. and if those are all 5/5 worthy then are the rest 0/5 worthy cuz that's the only math that'd justify that 2.5!!!

Slex
August 8th 2018


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah okay true Eiffel for sure as well

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2018


2808 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Eiffel doesn't hit me, for whatever reason; and I love Weave on it's own, but it doesn't need to be here -- bridges the gap between this album and the last, but I don't think we needed a buffer between this (which does or should begin with Magdalene) and The Albatross. As for the 2.5, it's just how I feel listening to the album in its entirety. ]: I don't strongly dislike any of the songs, but they jar the album significantly for me. It's definitely not mathematical (or even entirely logical)0

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

figured you'd say something along those lines, album flow doesn't bother me altho i do prefer The Albatross's a bit more. but usually if there's 4-5 amazing songs on a

Slex
August 9th 2018


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

About to get stoned and listen to the new album, SO HYPED



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy