So Hideous Laurestine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
minty901
October 16th 2015


3976 Comments


and you should keep reviewing so that you can review my album when i finally finish it (spoile alert: you will probably think it sucks)

Toondude10
October 16th 2015


15182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't really understand how this would be an "I want to be first before everyone else" kind of review. The band isn't really even that popular on here to really warrant that.

Jots
Emeritus
October 16th 2015


7561 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

how does this review not reflect the rating lol



and a lot of this review is really straightforward "this is what happens" kinda material. if anything you probably spent more effort than you needed to.



that said, there might be a hint of truth to the "padding" claim.... I think this review could stand to be snappier.

DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

perhaps that's true - when i get home tonight i'll take another read and get rid of the padding. there's no real need for a 7 paragraph review with padding, it's long enough already ;]

Evreaia
October 16th 2015


5405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've had a hard on for these since the beginning



me liking this was unexpected



17WordHaiku
October 16th 2015


263 Comments


your reviews are always spot on and i like that you don't easily buy into hype and give an actual critical outlook

DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thank you! need to get to debloating, however...

DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh wow, thanks for the feature!

Toondude10
October 16th 2015


15182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you're welcome ;-)

felt that this band needs more exposure

botb
October 16th 2015


17749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually love the vocals on this. So emotional

Asdfp277
October 17th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band is so good, so it's great this got featured >:]

Omeggia
October 17th 2015


202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so glad to see this featured, more people need to know about this band

Asdfp277
October 17th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Balls rec'd this like crazy, and it payed off >:]

Artuma
October 17th 2015


32762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

holy crap this is epic

minty901
October 17th 2015


3976 Comments


i started over with all my ratings and am trying to be more objective now. but it makes me feel so bad for rating this so low when its as well-made as it is. just right now it doesnt click with me how id like it to.

RustCohle
October 17th 2015


423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review, amazing album

teamster
October 17th 2015


6217 Comments


This is good...but I can rec something better, not as "black" tho...

https://ineachhandacutlass.bandcamp.com/

Asdfp277
October 17th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

by the album cover, I doubt it's even remotely similar to this lol

teamster
October 17th 2015


6217 Comments


it's theatrical , cinematic , and above all else, bombastic. Just like this release. Very much post rock ...like this. Very much atmospheric...like this. The difference, as I stated , is the black metal. Oh , and IEHAC is instrumental.

The author mentioned Mono, and the rec is on the same level.

Asdfp277
October 17th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

doubt it's "theatrical , cinematic , bombastic. Very much post rock Very much atmospheric" in the same way tho, but will check anyway



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy