So Hideous Laurestine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
minty901
October 15th 2015


3976 Comments


The user ratings on this are very high right now. Obviously the average will go down but still, it's encouraging.

Jots
Emeritus
October 15th 2015


7561 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

might be a bit rusty but it's nonetheless a good writeup fa sha, pos. there's some bits where i think maybe you could've been tidier and more concise, but i'll read again later and follow up.

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
October 15th 2015


11558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

goddamn are there really this many people that have a grudge with noct or what

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2015


27941 Comments


maybe one of the guys from Falloch is behind this lol

DarkNoctus
October 15th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one of the guys behind falloch is a friend of mine



yeah i'm rusty, just haven't had the time to review or sharpen my skills but i wanted to get a review out there so people will listen to this. kind of wish i hadn't bothered now. i'll still read your follow up and take it into account though, thank you



>:-( do you still write for that other site whatsitcalled?




no

minty901
October 15th 2015


3976 Comments


No it's a really good review don't worry about that, the negs a bit of a mystery to be honest.

DarkNoctus
October 15th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i seem to be the only person here who isn't surprised



i was expecting a higher score considering your comments in the album stream thread




it's initially really impressive and striking but beneath it all it can be a bit one-dimensional, hence the slightly lower score. don't let that turn you away though, it's really enjoyable.

Tyler.
October 15th 2015


19018 Comments


Hella negs. Good review tho

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2015


27941 Comments


"i seem to be the only person here who isn't surprised"

honestly nothing surprises me on this site anymore. just wanted to offer some support cause you're a cool dude who makes great music


DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i hope people give this album a fair shot, anyway, it's great

zaruyache
October 16th 2015


27331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

7/18 wtf? You people know Noctus gave this album a positive review, right? Jfc. Well, at least your name still carries obvious weight and/or infamy around here, Joe :3

DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if only my infamy was for a better reason than "this person has opinions about albums that a lot of people don't agree with", quite a boring infamy if you ask me

StarlessCore
October 16th 2015


7750 Comments


yea at least noct doesnt follow the crowd

i trust this is prolly gr8, i loved their previous record

zaruyache
October 16th 2015


27331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Write a handful of really slobbery positive reviews, then pull a Deathtrasher and demolish a favorite (or two), maybe?

StarlessCore
October 16th 2015


7750 Comments


ghost negs for all!

Asdfp277
October 16th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe it's a glitch? it's hard to believe that pos/neg ratio honestly, wtf

Asdfp277
October 16th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean, bold sucks but damn

treeqt.
October 16th 2015


16970 Comments


yeah my suggestion is not givin a care

DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


12198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm certain it's not a glitch

Asdfp277
October 16th 2015


24275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah who cares lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy