So Hideous Laurestine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
October 15th 2015


21786 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

>:-( do you still write for that other site whatsitcalled?

CaptainDooRight
October 15th 2015


4246 Comments


well if u decide to review again in the future i wont criticize u for saying u wouldnt

and i appreciate u caring enough to share good music with us in the midst of the usual crap on the home page

Digging: Foret D'Hiver - La Fin Du Monde

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
October 15th 2015


10688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was expecting a higher score considering your comments in the album stream thread



also putting the band name in bold print is pre old school bruh

Artuma
October 15th 2015


31381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ghost negs don't exist in contribworld, you better keep reviewing more to get the status back. also pos'd always nice to read your reviews :]



i like this band a lot, need to check this out

Digging: Lye By Mistake - Arrangements for Fulminating Vective

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2015


25346 Comments


don't let the negs get you down I'm sure some of them will disappear with time (troll negs usually do). even if your sole purpose in writing the review is just getting more people to listen to it, I'm sure it's aggravating working hard on a 7 paragraph review just so a couple jackasses can neg it without giving it the time of day.

review is good, pos. not familiar with this band but I'm definitely interested now

Digging: Cliffdiver - At Your Own Risk

minty901
October 15th 2015


3925 Comments


The user ratings on this are very high right now. Obviously the average will go down but still, it's encouraging.

JohnnyOnTheSpot
Emeritus
October 15th 2015


6747 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

might be a bit rusty but it's nonetheless a good writeup fa sha, pos. there's some bits where i think maybe you could've been tidier and more concise, but i'll read again later and follow up.

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
October 15th 2015


10688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

goddamn are there really this many people that have a grudge with noct or what

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2015


25346 Comments


maybe one of the guys from Falloch is behind this lol

DarkNoctus
October 15th 2015


10935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one of the guys behind falloch is a friend of mine



yeah i'm rusty, just haven't had the time to review or sharpen my skills but i wanted to get a review out there so people will listen to this. kind of wish i hadn't bothered now. i'll still read your follow up and take it into account though, thank you



>:-( do you still write for that other site whatsitcalled?




no

minty901
October 15th 2015


3925 Comments


No it's a really good review don't worry about that, the negs a bit of a mystery to be honest.

DarkNoctus
October 15th 2015


10935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i seem to be the only person here who isn't surprised



i was expecting a higher score considering your comments in the album stream thread




it's initially really impressive and striking but beneath it all it can be a bit one-dimensional, hence the slightly lower score. don't let that turn you away though, it's really enjoyable.

Tyler.
October 15th 2015


17652 Comments


Hella negs. Good review tho

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2015


25346 Comments


"i seem to be the only person here who isn't surprised"

honestly nothing surprises me on this site anymore. just wanted to offer some support cause you're a cool dude who makes great music


DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


10935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i hope people give this album a fair shot, anyway, it's great

zaruyache
October 16th 2015


21786 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

7/18 wtf? You people know Noctus gave this album a positive review, right? Jfc. Well, at least your name still carries obvious weight and/or infamy around here, Joe :3

DarkNoctus
October 16th 2015


10935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if only my infamy was for a better reason than "this person has opinions about albums that a lot of people don't agree with", quite a boring infamy if you ask me

StarlessCore
October 16th 2015


7017 Comments


yea at least noct doesnt follow the crowd

i trust this is prolly gr8, i loved their previous record

zaruyache
October 16th 2015


21786 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Write a handful of really slobbery positive reviews, then pull a Deathtrasher and demolish a favorite (or two), maybe?

StarlessCore
October 16th 2015


7017 Comments


ghost negs for all!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy