Blackmore's Night All Our Yesterdays
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
linguist2011
September 21st 2015


2656 Comments


This rating doesn't surprise me really, the last few Blackmore's Night albums in my opinion have been really bland-especially compared to the band's early material. Great review as always though!

GiantSpeck
September 22nd 2015


325 Comments


Holy shit, I forgot this band existed.

manosg
Emeritus
September 22nd 2015


12703 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thanks guys. No surprise nobody has rated this one yet.

deslad
September 23rd 2015


645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just gave that one a spin and to be quite frank I liked it a lot. Not as good an album as Dancer and the Moon but still very enjoyable listen imo.

TheSpaceMan
September 24th 2015


13612 Comments


great review man, I thought it was very well written.

was never big on these guys but they have a handful of songs I dig... probably wont bother getting to this one though

manosg
Emeritus
September 24th 2015


12703 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thanks man. If you have never been big on these guys, this won't do much for you indeed.



"I just gave that one a spin and to be quite frank I liked it a lot. Not as good an album as Dancer and the Moon but still very enjoyable listen imo."

hehe, knew you'd dig.

Whitelight07
September 25th 2015


1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well, I am completely agree with you manosg, this is very sad infact, I mean, what happened with Candice, s voice and style of singing. Compare only the early songs like Past time..., Catherine, No second chance, Morning star... so soft,so melodic, so spirituall... with this new "shouting and yelling"... I dont get it, why? Why?

This new song, Will O the wisp, is still really fine only because she was singing more in the old way, like on first 2 albums. Do you agree with me?

PS sorry for my english.

manosg
Emeritus
September 26th 2015


12703 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

God knows why she sings like that on here. My guess is because she's more confident in herself and Blackmore apparently likes it or else he wouldn't allow it. Plus they write more uptempo songs than they did in the past and she tries to sing on a higher note. Whatever the reason though, she doesn't sound like she did in the past.

deslad
September 26th 2015


645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll give you that one manos, indeed her voice has somewhat changed compared to their earlier work and I prefer those without question, however there might be another reason if you ask me. Like her growing older or something?

manosg
Emeritus
September 26th 2015


12703 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

κακογερνάει

deslad
September 26th 2015


645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, could be, why not? Imagine in 20 years or so! Mporei na min akougetai!

unlog1c
July 9th 2022


204 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

God this is dull. But "Darker Shade of Black" is pretty good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy