Bring Me The Horizon That's the Spirit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2.5 seems reasonable, yea

Digging: Attalus - Into the Sea

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what's the extra .5 for?

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fair enough.

ProPrayer
January 22nd 2019


17 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mantra and Wonderful Life are great tracks tbh, and Medicine grown on me (i found it awful at first). I don’t really know it will be the same with Mother Tongue. Couldn’t even listen to it twice.



AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mother Tongue legit sounds like an outtake from One More Light with cheesy love lyrics. Fuck the 2.5 rating, that one's getting a 2.

TheWonderSoFar
January 22nd 2019


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wish I could find the enjoyment in Mantra or Wonderful Life that some of you are getting. Honestly two of the worst BMTH songs period imo. I honestly couldn’t even totally explain why, as they aren’t too off from this record, but they both rub me in every single wrong way possible

Digging: Van Halen - Women and Children First

TundraL5Z
January 22nd 2019


2369 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

New song mother tongue is tragic, BMTH are terrible now, Sempiternal last good album they will ever make

Digging: The End of the Ocean - -aire

McTime50
January 22nd 2019


832 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Amo looking like a soft 3.

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it sure as hell won't be a 4

TheWonderSoFar
January 22nd 2019


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

At this point I’d rather they completely own the pop direction but actually do something interesting with it instead of just rehashing overused tropes

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tbh yeah ^

JayEnder
January 22nd 2019


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They did pop right with Drown. The latter two singles for the new album are just so by the numbers.

Digging: La Dispute - Panorama

Larkinhill
January 22nd 2019


1519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah Drown is a great song.

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

speaking of the especially poppy tracks from this album vs the new poppier tracks:

Follow You > Oh No > Medicine >>>> Mother Tongue

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Drown I'd say is more alt-rocky, whereas Follow You and Oh No are more straight-up pop

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2019


13015 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Follow you is kinda dreadful though, whereas Oh No is one of the more redeemable bits here

Digging: BUCK-TICK - Atom Miraiha No.9

Larkinhill
January 22nd 2019


1519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually kinda like Follow You and don’t really like Oh No.

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Follow You's a song I'd put on the upper echelon of tracks on this album whereas Oh No is on the lower end, so agreed with Lark really.

Toondude10
January 22nd 2019


13740 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

new single released



it's another poppy Imagine Dragons-ish song

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


9596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

are you talking about Mother Tongue? yeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy