Tame Impala Currents
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
nolerthebowler
January 12th 2019


3890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kinda hope a new album goes in an energetic direction

Hawks
January 12th 2019


73061 Comments


Tamen Imenpala - Currments

Digging: Dead Can Dance - The Serpent's Egg

Trophycase
January 12th 2019


1608 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bring back innerspeaker.

Wubs
January 12th 2019


842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also there is too much emphasis on that snare sound, gets pretty boring

Trifolium
January 13th 2019


7938 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Agreed.

Log S.
January 13th 2019


2674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i want a full album w/ him & zhu tbh

Log S.
January 13th 2019


2674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

or at least an EP or something

that "My Life" tune made me feel things

Flugmorph
January 13th 2019


21371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

need to jam this again

Digging: Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind

Flugmorph
January 13th 2019


21371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

let it happen is like a top 20 song of the decade

MrSirLordGentleman
January 13th 2019


12634 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album will be a future classic

Trifolium
January 13th 2019


7938 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Can't deny it's beautifully made.

Hawks
January 13th 2019


73061 Comments


Tamen Imenpala - Currments [2]

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2019


24910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

are u guys ready for their new album? prob will drop in the next two weeks or two months or whatever

NorthernSkylark
March 18th 2019


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just let it happppuuunnnn

Digging: This Mortal Coil - Sixteen Days/Gathering Dust

guitarded_chuck
March 18th 2019


18017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lonerism is a classic already

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2019


7851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Correct



Also I'm hoping for a surprise release to coincide with their SNL performance on the 30th

Digging: Marika Hackman - Any Human Friend

twlichty
March 18th 2019


4079 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"Bring back innerspeaker."





yeah i'd like to see the dive into the psych rock world again for the next album. i did dig Currents tho and the songs mix in perfectly in thier live set

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2019


24910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lonerism is already a classic [3]

this is close behind, I think some energy + guitars over synths would do Tame well but who knows, they could get rly dancey on us too and really overdo the 80s vibe

Wubs
March 19th 2019


842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For the new record I'm just hoping for more diversity in the drums and vocal performance

guitarded_chuck
March 19th 2019


18017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love this album too but feels a little more draggy than lonerism but thats prolly just my personal preference in terms of the difference in style



mega curious to see what direction they go on the next one, im guessing more elctro psych pop type stuff since kevins been producing that sort of stuff since



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy