mewithoutYou Pale Horses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Taxt
January 7th 2019


1336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can't say I have a preference between the two, it might be too early to call, but I can say this and Untitled are my two favorite mwy albums for sure

heyadam
January 12th 2019


2427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the lyrical stretch in the aggressive part of Mexican War Streets is probs my favorite in their entire discog

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


31512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7 | Sound Off

the lyrics here are more understandable (despite still being pretty ambiguous at times) so this is easier for me to relate to even though [untitled] is musically superior

Digging: The Flaming Lips - King's Mouth

Lucman
February 11th 2019


2908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The two-punch of Birnam Wood and Rainbow Signs is just legendary.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd personally be embarrassed to think, let alone say, this is even in the same galaxy as the new one but oh well

Digging: Joliette - Luz Devora

Lucman
February 11th 2019


2908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really? I'm not sure if this will ever become a 5 for me but I wouldn't say it's too far off from [Untitled].

dbizzles
February 11th 2019


13299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's better, but they don't have a lot in common.

Digging: Two People - First Body

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2019


42204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

you must be embarrassed easily freddie - there's not remotely so big a distance between the two as you make out

Digging: Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein - Stranger Things 3

letsgofishing
February 12th 2019


1424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is equal to [Untitled].



Edit: Oh the shame!

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Rowan that's my secret Cap

Danred97
February 19th 2019


2300 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Watermelon Ascot might be my favorite track on here. It has to be Aaron at his most abstract/cryptic lyrically. I love the subversive use of Leaning on the Everlasting Arms at the end.

Taxt
February 19th 2019


1336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Absolutely, that track gets overshadowed unduly

Sunnyvale
March 4th 2019


1121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules so hard, I may have to 5 it

Nbehre11
March 4th 2019


188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes it does, do it.

Digging: The Dangerous Summer - Mother Nature

dbizzles
March 4th 2019


13299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, 5 it and you and I can just consider our ratings to be 4.75's which is more accurate for my position at least lol.

Hawks
April 2nd 2019


72501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally getting on this one. m/

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Patterns in Mythology

ButtBoy
April 2nd 2019


3825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's a goodie 4 shure

Hawks
April 2nd 2019


72501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep not my fav of theirs but still fantastic for sure.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2019


15593 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hardest grower in their discog

Digging: bloodthirsty butchers - Kocorono

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2019


15593 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dorothy is just too much sometimes :[



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy