Arcturus Arcturian
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2015


19985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Start at the beginning with Aspera and go chronologically.

Digging: Beach House - Once Twice Melody: Chapter Three

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2015


19985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Starting with Sham Mirrors is fine too, that's actually what I did.

LifeFeedsOnLife
June 18th 2015


598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Haha.. I think I'll start from the beginning. Garm was in his prime in the mid to late 90's so thats probably what I'd like best. As long as it has that olde tyme black metal production. Thanks to both of you though.

Egarran
June 19th 2015


26300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Absolutely love Nexus Polaris, it definitely has a lot in common with Arcturus albums.

DungeonBoy
June 19th 2015


8683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I grew up listening to Nexus Polaris, but never realized how cheesy it was until I revisited it much later. It's certainly not bad, and is definitely a fun listen, I just don't revisit it much now. I'm glad y'all dig it though!

Digging: Nyktophobia - What Lasts Forever

Hawks
June 19th 2015


75358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean yeah it's kinda cheesy, but the nostalgia. m/

kochujang
June 22nd 2015


10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I absolutely loved Nexus Polaris when it came out. I still listen to it now and then.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2015


19985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Checking out Nexus Polaris now

MikeC26
July 23rd 2015


3381 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this rules

EvoHavok
July 23rd 2015


7916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Artwork rules too.

MikeC26
July 24th 2015


3381 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not feeling the electronic elements tho

OmairSh
July 24th 2015


17565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh dam look who's back

kx8
August 5th 2015


16 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good album, great vocals. Nothing less, nothing more. The bar was set too high with first 3. This is nowhere close.

DungeonBoy
August 6th 2015


8683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I expected more from this album as well. I love Aspera Hiems, Sham Mirrors, and even Sideshow Symphonies, but Arcturian fell short of my expectations, at least based on the three listens I gave it.

EvoHavok
August 6th 2015


7916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, being first Arcturus I jammed this left a very good impression.

Spag
August 6th 2015


2796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I expected more from this album as well. I love Aspera Hiems, Sham Mirrors, and even Sideshow Symphonies, but Arcturian fell short of my expectations, at least based on the three listens I gave it.







Quite the opposite for me. :]

Digging: A Perfect Circle - Mer de Noms

Hawks
August 20th 2015


75358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got to hear this and it rules. m/

FrozenVain
August 23rd 2015


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idd this was surprisingly good

Gmork89
December 28th 2015


8251 Comments


This is great but I just don't know about these vocals.

EvoHavok
December 28th 2015


7916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They work for this style.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy