Kamelot Haven
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
June 14th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn staff powers, why you be so hard to obtain!!!!

Sabrutin
June 14th 2015


9738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've only bit a few tracks soon after release date but I'm skeptical about those high ratings too, honestly.

newbatthis
June 20th 2015


20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Excellent album. I'm convinced you just can't do ballads without Khan but asides from that Tommy kills on all the tracks (with the exception of End of Innocence).

Toondude10
June 20th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think Tommy does well with ballads, though I will say the ones on Silverthorn were better.

Toondude10
June 26th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck, the average went down again, now it's on par with Ghost Opera. It's just not right!

Titan
June 27th 2015


24931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it will be a 3 once it settles

Toondude10
June 27th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no it won't

Sabrutin
June 27th 2015


9738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Meh this is average hooky power metal, and the hooks aren't even that strong. I'm at Liar Liar now and my highlights so far are zero. This is in no way remotely as good as Epica or TBH, I mean "Torn" alone from Silverthorn kills everything I heard so far.

Toondude10
June 27th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aside from their lastest album, Epica is an incredibly average band.

Sabrutin
June 27th 2015


9738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I meant Kamelot's Epica. Kinda agree with your statement though.

Toondude10
June 27th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh :P

CalculatingInfinity
June 27th 2015


9861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yep Epica are pretty average, however the album Epica is great. God I remember I used to jam that and TBH constantly on hoildays when I was younger (11-13), shame they really can't live up to their older material. Tommy really needs to be a band where his vocal talents can fly yet a more instrumentally/songwriting wise better band then Seventh Wonder.

Sabrutin
June 27th 2015


9738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like Tommy's voice, take the mentioned Torn as an example. But this band needs to get their production right, possibly like it was on Epica, because this new albums are so damn heavy to listen to, not in a good way.

Toondude10
June 27th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Torn was great, but it wasn't the best song on Silverthorn tbh

CalculatingInfinity
June 27th 2015


9861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They think they've found their sound Sab (said in interviews) so they ain't changing it.

Toondude10
June 27th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like their heavier stuff. Revolution, Liar Liar, those types of songs usually kick ass.

Sabrutin
June 27th 2015


9738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just wish they would riff harder. The first few albums featured a highly inferior vocalist but they had more to say in songwriting, guitars were sweet and the mix was balanced.

Titan
June 27th 2015


24931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i will bump this to a 3

Toondude10
June 27th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

didn't you have it at a 3 before?

Titan
June 27th 2015


24931 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

negative



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy