Kamelot Haven
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
May 9th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is their best since Black Halo. I agree with pretty much everything



sweet review Oranges, as always.

Mythodea
May 9th 2015


7457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Great review. Album is decent but I feel it's a bit disjointed. Liked Silverthorn a lot, maybe they change places, but currently I see Silverthorn as superior and more tightly put.

Toondude10
May 9th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yay, this got featured!

anobsoletevernacular
May 9th 2015


262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Digging this so far. Nice review, I don't listen to much power metal but you've sold me on this.

ExplosiveOranges
May 9th 2015


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks, fellas. "Revolution" is fucking great, btw.

Toondude10
May 9th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, it's definitely the best song on the album. Though I think Liar Liar would've been a more fitting ending imo.



Regardless, I've been jamming this album since it came out on Spotify. I can't stop listening to it.

ExplosiveOranges
May 9th 2015


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same here, man.

Toondude10
May 9th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

here's a stream with the instrumentals http://www.goldenmp3.ru/kamelot/haven

Jots
Emeritus
May 9th 2015


7562 Comments


made it 30 secs and just couldn't. review was a nice read tho

Toondude10
May 9th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah this isn't your thing Johnny, at least you tried

Acanthus
May 9th 2015


9812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's growing on me, took about 6 listens for the middle and latter sections to sink in; "Insomnia" is still my favorite though.

linguist2011
May 9th 2015


2656 Comments


Awesome review man. Never really took notice of this band but I should check their discography (along with this latest release) out sometime.

ExplosiveOranges
May 9th 2015


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Johnny- smh



Acanthus- Aye, track rules.



Linguist- Thanks, man. I think you'll dig them.

Toondude10
May 9th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Black Halo is amazing hands down, but I like Karma a bit more tbh

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
May 9th 2015


11599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jamming that tonight



march of mephisto m/s hard

Friday13th
May 10th 2015


7623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think Epica goes hand in hand with Black Halo both in theme and in quality. Also, Silverthorn > Haven

trackbytrackreviews
May 10th 2015


3469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the black halo is a hard 5

Friday13th
May 10th 2015


7623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It rules yeah I gave both Black Halo and Epica 4.5's

trackbytrackreviews
May 10th 2015


3469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly wanna see that avg go up to 4.4

Toondude10
May 10th 2015


15186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do too, but I'm not sure if that will happen any time soon.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy