Hop Along Painted Shut
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slex
January 22nd 2022


16646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No lmao

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2022


60872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"it was more like a crime of passion"

pardoned

"Get Disowned is multiple tiers below all other Hop Along releases imho"

gulag



Slex
January 22nd 2022


16646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Get Disowned is their most consistent release

theBoneyKing
January 22nd 2022


24511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They hated him because he told the truth

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2022


60872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, this is easily their most consistent

but Get Disowned has their highest peaks, and these are still p much uncontested

Slex
January 22nd 2022


16646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well-Dressed is forever their best song but I generally think the highs are higher on GD yea

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2022


60872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh yeah, Well-Dressed is the only other song that hits that tier acc. sometimes Prior Things too, but otherwise GD rules the roost

Pikazilla
January 22nd 2022


30032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Get Disowned shits all over Bark

theBoneyKing
January 22nd 2022


24511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Quinlan releases ranked/rated:

Painted Shut [4.6]

Freshman Year [4.4]

Bark Your Head Off, Dog [4.3]

Get Disowned [3.7]

Likewise [3.3]

theBoneyKing
January 22nd 2022


24511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Freshman Year is basically a solo project, much folkier but it’s an amazing album with youthful energy

And *their solo album :-]

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2022


60872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"it’s not even as good as Likewise"

shut the fuck up neekafat

Slex
January 22nd 2022


16646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Freshman Year is so so so good

lowkeykindofaunit
January 22nd 2022


152 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think my problem is that I started with this album, so when I listen to GD or FY it just feels like listening to a less mature version of the band and it doesn't hit the same.

theBoneyKing
January 22nd 2022


24511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same for me though ironically the lack of maturity is why I love Freshman year so much.

Slex
January 22nd 2022


16646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Likewise sucked and I worship Frances



One of the worst opinions I've seen u have

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2022


60872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the 2/3 songs i bothered with from Likewise were mid as hell, but colton has worse shittakes and it's still not as egregious as when neek said their Carry the Zero cover was an improvement on the original or whatever

porcupinetheater
January 22nd 2022


11042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hmm the discourse is many



But this is prob better than GD but I also like them smoothass little dweedles the guitars busting out on the reg on this and Doggy. Prob be a 5 if I Saw My Twin wasn't noticeably unnecessary

lowkeykindofaunit
January 22nd 2022


152 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Likewise was amazing idk what you guys are smoking

Slex
January 22nd 2022


16646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Colton you redeem yourself Reinhart is unreal on Somewhere A Judge

Cormano
January 22nd 2022


4170 Comments


"Joe Reinhart is underappreciated"

lol he isn't



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy