Marina Froot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sinternet
October 17th 2019


23401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah the tour is MARINA

Digging: Shygirl - ALIAS

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2019


31811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

the new songs are slightly better live but obviously it feels like biding time until the old ones...



one thing you can look forward to is that shes been playing "teen idle"

Sinternet
November 12th 2019


23401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

She was fucking great damn and yeah she played Teen Idle which was awesome



I've developed way more of an appreciation for the new songs after seeing them live, far more energy and performativeness which I think is what was lacking for me



Also she did the fan vote between Blue and Oh No and whilst I love both I'm so glad Oh No won, literally my favourite Marina track I think at this point

Djang0
November 12th 2019


560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The new songs are a little more fun live, but god you can still literally feel the difference in energy and resonance when she plays the older songs.

el_newg
November 12th 2019


1019 Comments


haven't even listened to Love + Fear :/

alamo
December 1st 2019


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've had my share of beautiful men

alamo
January 29th 2020


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

karma kinda bangs

aydross121
April 27th 2020


748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and the debut rule. Electra is so bad though, the techno sounds so dated now.

alamo
April 27th 2020


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol noooooo sorry electra is her best its timeless

Sinternet
April 27th 2020


23401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

techno???? lol

Ryus
April 27th 2020


21249 Comments


sput would be infinitely better if users knew as much about electronic as they do about metal

Digging: Omar S - You Want

aydross121
April 28th 2020


748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean, I'm a noob when it comes to electronic music, but wiki says it's dance-pop, which seems to have some techno influence.



I do like some songs in electra, like fear and the t/t give me more of those.



aydross121
April 28th 2020


748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wait the t/t isn't even on the album scratch that.

aydross121
May 8th 2020


748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok I like electra heart now i hope you people can forgive me one day

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2020


31811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

electra heart is a 10/10 its just this and debut both is a 14/10

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2020


31811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

electra heart has 3 of her best 5 songs of all time. of ALL TIME dude

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2020


31811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

wait is that fucking scar in ur avi

alamo
July 3rd 2020


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i found what i'd been looking for in myself

alamo
November 18th 2020


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

new single kinda sounds like something off this

Sinternet
November 18th 2020


23401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's so much better than anything off love + fear goddamn



sounds halfway between this album and family jewels



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy