Galneryus VETELGYUS
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FrozenVain
December 15th 2015


3031 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It progs quite a bit. Way more than this. Also the suite aspect isn't really noticable besides the first two tracks and some samey lyrics. The layout on certain tracks are a bit more unconventional than most Galneryus songs, I guess. My favorite tracks are Soul of the field and the last one.



Edit: the solos are once again really good unlike the solos on this.

EvoHavok
December 15th 2015


7701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely check new album.

Digging: Lacuna Coil - Black Anima

Sabrutin
December 15th 2015


6456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice thanks for the infos, will leave impressions when my copy arrives. What do you think about Raise My Sword?

EvoHavok
December 15th 2015


7701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Power metal madness, pretty much.

FrozenVain
December 15th 2015


3031 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I like Raise My Sword. Reminds me of Burn my Heart which is one of my favorite Galneryus tracks.

Sabrutin
December 15th 2015


6456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fair enough, it rules but I just hope it's not one of the best tracks on the album.



EDIT: hot damn it really is not, new album ruuuuules

Sabrutin
September 27th 2017


6456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So the new album is out on Spotify for us not-Jap too.



The Force of Courage grew off me a lot, I can barely listen to a song before becoming exhausted. I skimmed through Ultimate Sacrifice and I'm a bit worried to listen to it. However the song The Shadow Within left a good impression on me with its energetic chorus, and I think With Sympathy could be another highlight

FrozenVain
September 27th 2017


3031 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jammed it today several times.



I think it's easily their best since Angel of Salvation. I feel the same way as you about The Force of Courage, Sabrutin, but to me, Ultimate Sacrifice is pretty much the same thing but better. It starts of a bit slow and the final two songs are a bit much but track 4 to 7 (you already mentioned 2 of those) are all very nice imo. Catchy stuff.



EDIT: Two years later, do you still think Raise My Sword is one of the weaker tracks on The Force of Courage? For me, it's one of few songs I return to from that one.

Sabrutin
October 3rd 2017


6456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Been so busy, still haven't checked yet. I did hear a bit of Wherever You Are and it seemed surprisingly down to earth for them, so now I'm curious to jam it.



Yeah I'm not huge on Raise My Sword. It's a silly reason but I'm just not that much into the chorus, despite liking the rest. I'm afraid I can't do much about it. : (

My favorites there are Soul of the Field and Rain of Tears.



Btw I'm getting again meaner with my ratings but surprisingly this may not go down. I haven't jammed it in full since... 2014? But damn the songs I have on my iPod slay hard. Enemy to Injustice is in my top 10 Galneryus at the moment

TheNotrap
March 14th 2019


12068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New SYU shreds, need to check these guys

Digging: Teitanblood - The Baneful Choir

Sabrutin
March 15th 2019


6456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd check either Angel of Salvation or Resurrection for a first time.



Speaking of this album, Enemy to Injustice and Secret Love are pretty great I'd say.

TheNotrap
March 15th 2019


12068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for the rec

TheNotrap
March 17th 2019


12068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their last album rocks, Syu is my favorite shredder at the moment.

TheNotrap
March 23rd 2019


12068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The guitar on this album is incredible

Sabrutin
April 11th 2019


6456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I suggest you to check the title track of Angel of Salvation, I believe it's considered to be a bit of a magnum opus.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy