Galneryus Vetelgyus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FrozenVain
December 15th 2015


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It progs quite a bit. Way more than this. Also the suite aspect isn't really noticable besides the first two tracks and some samey lyrics. The layout on certain tracks are a bit more unconventional than most Galneryus songs, I guess. My favorite tracks are Soul of the field and the last one.



Edit: the solos are once again really good unlike the solos on this.

EvoHavok
December 15th 2015


8075 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely check new album.

Sabrutin
December 15th 2015


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice thanks for the infos, will leave impressions when my copy arrives. What do you think about Raise My Sword?

EvoHavok
December 15th 2015


8075 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Power metal madness, pretty much.

FrozenVain
December 15th 2015


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I like Raise My Sword. Reminds me of Burn my Heart which is one of my favorite Galneryus tracks.

Sabrutin
December 15th 2015


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fair enough, it rules but I just hope it's not one of the best tracks on the album.



EDIT: hot damn it really is not, new album ruuuuules

Sabrutin
September 27th 2017


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So the new album is out on Spotify for us not-Jap too.



The Force of Courage grew off me a lot, I can barely listen to a song before becoming exhausted. I skimmed through Ultimate Sacrifice and I'm a bit worried to listen to it. However the song The Shadow Within left a good impression on me with its energetic chorus, and I think With Sympathy could be another highlight

FrozenVain
September 27th 2017


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jammed it today several times.



I think it's easily their best since Angel of Salvation. I feel the same way as you about The Force of Courage, Sabrutin, but to me, Ultimate Sacrifice is pretty much the same thing but better. It starts of a bit slow and the final two songs are a bit much but track 4 to 7 (you already mentioned 2 of those) are all very nice imo. Catchy stuff.



EDIT: Two years later, do you still think Raise My Sword is one of the weaker tracks on The Force of Courage? For me, it's one of few songs I return to from that one.

Sabrutin
October 3rd 2017


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Been so busy, still haven't checked yet. I did hear a bit of Wherever You Are and it seemed surprisingly down to earth for them, so now I'm curious to jam it.



Yeah I'm not huge on Raise My Sword. It's a silly reason but I'm just not that much into the chorus, despite liking the rest. I'm afraid I can't do much about it. : (

My favorites there are Soul of the Field and Rain of Tears.



Btw I'm getting again meaner with my ratings but surprisingly this may not go down. I haven't jammed it in full since... 2014? But damn the songs I have on my iPod slay hard. Enemy to Injustice is in my top 10 Galneryus at the moment

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2019


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New SYU shreds, need to check these guys

Sabrutin
March 15th 2019


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd check either Angel of Salvation or Resurrection for a first time.



Speaking of this album, Enemy to Injustice and Secret Love are pretty great I'd say.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2019


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for the rec

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2019


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their last album rocks, Syu is my favorite shredder at the moment.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2019


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The guitar on this album is incredible

Sabrutin
April 11th 2019


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I suggest you to check the title track of Angel of Salvation, I believe it's considered to be a bit of a magnum opus.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2019


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album has great tracks and Syu is brilliant, as usual

FrozenVain
November 4th 2019


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Fighting of Eternity is probably the best Galneryus track since The Promised Flag. Also my favorite Galneryus album since The Angel of Salvation.

Sabrutin
July 28th 2022


9536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SOMEBODY IS ASKING FOR MY HEEEELP



Enemy to Injustice is so good. That transition around 2:40



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy