Mutoid Man Helium Head
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XingKing
May 11th 2017


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I probably would've preordered a t shirt bundle but I don't like the album art very much. I'll always have my Bleeder shirt anyway

buzzkites
May 11th 2017


225 Comments


yeah tacky art and that purple glow is ugh

XingKing
May 11th 2017


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The idea itself isn't bad but I feel like the execution is very poor.

owen
May 12th 2017


5146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no more hardcore influences on the new album mweehh

Deathconscious
June 8th 2017


27370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this band is so fuckin cool.

Jamdbz
June 9th 2017


1527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole discography rips- but this is still my top

Deathconscious
June 9th 2017


27370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

War Moans is trending at 6 and it has no review, the fuck? Also, how is this one the only one to have a review?

DDDeftoneDDD
January 27th 2018


22430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lost in the hiiiive

MeatSalad
April 1st 2018


18638 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is dope, reminds me of torche a fair bit

DDDeftoneDDD
February 12th 2019


22430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so they are playing only Gnarcissist from this one, on Mastodon's tour.

XingKing
February 12th 2019


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw them last year and they only played Gnarcissist as well as their final song

Jamdbz
February 12th 2019


1527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's the only tune they've played from this for the last couple years I'd say. Sad cause this is my fav

XingKing
February 12th 2019


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually, I lied. They played Manimals, Sacriledge, and Gnarcissist last year. I wish they played Scavengers but they played almost half of the ep, so can’t complain.

Deathconscious
November 30th 2019


27370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FUCKS

XingKing
November 30th 2019


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HARD

Ecnalzen
November 30th 2019


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bleeder is still my favorite from them

Deathconscious
November 30th 2019


27370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The ending of Dead Dreams crushes.

XingKing
December 1st 2019


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If I listen to one, I usually listen to the other. War Moans on the other hand is a mood thing minus a few really standout tracks. It's just a little too metal for my taste to be able to jam it as often as this and Bleeder

Deathconscious
December 1st 2019


27370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk what you mean, this and Bleeder are just as metal. I feel like War Moans gets a bit cock rocky, which is why its my least favorite.

XingKing
December 2nd 2019


16169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Helium and Bleeder have a noticeable hardcore edge to them. This album is basically just a metalcore record. War Moans has some throwback sounds to 80s/90s metal that I just don’t vibe with as often



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy