Decapitated Blood Mantra
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SlMBOLlC
October 3rd 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn you know it sucks when MO only gives it a 3

keyserfunk
October 3rd 2014


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

At this point, the idea that any of your think Vogg DIDN'T spearhead the creation of a tech-death classic is mystifying.



Seriously, I've been listening to this album on rotation/enjoying it tremendously for days and looked forward to reading others' reviews on it's high quality.



I'm shocked to see what is written in the review and in the comments. Other than the first two tracks and track 8, which are kind of meh, this is an effing freight train of great chugging riffs, urgent vocals, and creative transitions.



One of my favorites of the year.



Peace

Grimlin
October 4th 2014


1228 Comments


keyserfunk
October 3rd 2014


284 Comments
Report this Post

Album Rating: 4.0

At this point, the idea that any of your think Vogg DIDN'T spearhead the creation of a tech-death classic is mystifying.

Seriously, I've been listening to this album on rotation/enjoying it tremendously for days and looked forward to reading others' reviews on it's high quality.

I'm shocked to see what is written in the review and in the comments. Other than the first two tracks and track 8, which are kind of meh, this is an effing freight train of great chugging riffs, urgent vocals, and creative transitions.

One of my favorites of the year.

Peace
no one ever said, "Vogg DIDN'T spearhead the creation of a tech-death classic..." it's just not this album. and urgent vocals. that's somtheio fdfsa

keyserfunk
October 5th 2014


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fdfsa? Sorry man, no comprendo



Peace

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2014


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty disappointed with this. Was expecting a lot more. And only 9 tracks!

BigPleb
October 14th 2014


57343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The bonus track on here is like the best track lol, oh Decapitated.

Digging: Faith No More - King for a Day... Fool for a Lifetime

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2014


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I found Veins, Blood Mantra and Nest to be the best ones. It's been getting great reviews from what I've seen, but I really can't see why it has been.

BigPleb
October 14th 2014


57343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Moth Defect bro, check it: http://youtu.be/wA3vC4M20rw?t=39m45s

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2014


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, the bonus track is pretty cool. Still can't believe it's only a 9 track album though. And the bonus dvd blows

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2014


10504 Comments


Kinda weird how all the legit critics have been loving this but sputnik seems to hate it. Sputniks weird and all but the contrast is a bit sharp.

JokineAugustus
October 14th 2014


8734 Comments


Carnival was Criminally underrated imo. Probably because of the vocalist though. Haven't checked this yet and I'm not sure if I want to.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2014


10504 Comments


I like it better than Carnival tbh but I'm a minority apparently

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2014


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I prefered Carnival for sure

keyserfunk
October 18th 2014


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This > Carnival

SlMBOLlC
October 18th 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well carnival wasnt that good at all

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2014


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn site better than this drab album

Solbrave
October 18th 2014


574 Comments


this album was severely disappointing

"blasphemous psalm" was a departure from the style that made them famous, their groove driven sound on their first two albums got diluted by negation-era but organic hallucinosis had some really good ideas.

carnival was damn stale, but the first single for this had SUCH a good main riff, i thought they'd revitalize their sound by incorporating the fun elements of modern metal. instead they made a bad album

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2014


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Serious lack of groove

BigPleb
October 21st 2014


57343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Veins still goes hard as fuck.

LilLioness
October 31st 2014


2994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Moth Defect" is the only track I can see myself hitting up again in the future. Band needs to get its shit together.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy