Low Roar 0
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
August 23rd 2014


15178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AOTY

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sweet I didn't know you'd like this Ty

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty good song you linked at the bottom, although I don't get the intimate feeling I think I should get when listening to this. The electronics kind of give it a colder and more distant vibe



I think to a large degree a cold and distant vibe is emotional. Much in the same way that Kid A causes a ton of feelings to come rushing back to me any time I listen to it...it's tough to say though, because emotions are so subjective.

Underflow
August 23rd 2014


5297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Embedded track rules.

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Definitely one of my favorites. 'I'm Leaving' just feels...for lack of a better word, majestic. It

sounds like it should be the national anthem of a country.

Underflow
August 23rd 2014


5297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for sharing this. Hope its on Spotify!

Toondude10
August 23rd 2014


15178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sure is, that's how I listened to it.

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not sure if the sound quality is the same as the studio recording, but there's a still an active stream via this review:



http://acidstag.com/2014/07/03/low-roar-0-review-stream/



Underflow
August 23rd 2014


5297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not sure how I missed that. Thanks!

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There we go, multiple different ways.

PorcelainRain
August 23rd 2014


536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only listening to this because Sowing is respectable and 5'd it. Three tracks down and I think this might be the first album like this since Antler's Hospice that I enjoy and see it being a grower.

Toondude10
August 23rd 2014


15178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Breathe In is, dare I say...breathtaking!



*slaps knee*

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only listening to this because Sowing is respectable and 5'd it. Three tracks down and I think this might be the first album like this since Antler's Hospice that I enjoy and see it being a grower.



Well don't just take my word for it, as flattered as I am that you chose to listen because I 5'd it. I think you'll find this is brilliant on your own, even if it's not quite a 5.



Breathe In is, dare I say...breathtaking!



Not even a daring statement, buddy. I'm right there with you!

PorcelainRain
August 23rd 2014


536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll Keep Coming is my favorite song so far. The last half of the song damn

Toondude10
August 23rd 2014


15178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn, I was kind of hoping I'd get backlash for that XD

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that song is unfathomably gorgeous. So hard to pick a favorite so far, ranking this would be borderline impossible.

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh Toondude I totally skimmed your comment as missed the whole point that it was a pun. Whoops! (I was just agreeing with your statement about it being a pretty song, like an oblivious fool).

Toondude10
August 23rd 2014


15178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Though I have to ask, how did this managed to get featured when the release date says it came out a month ago?

Sowing
Moderator
August 23rd 2014


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I guess the mods felt bad for me because I wanted to review this a while ago, but I suddenly lost my job and spent the last 2 weeks freaking out in a totally unhealthy way. But yeah, it's the rule like 99 percent of the time that features are recent.

clercqie
August 23rd 2014


6525 Comments


I'd wager a month is pretty recent.

Also, I wasn't trying to argue that "cold" and "distant" aren't emotive adjectives, only that it's not the emotions that I expect when listening to this kind of stuff. Kid A has plenty of warmth to it, for example. Anyway, I've only heard the one track, perhaps I should check the album in full.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy