Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
0GuyMan0
October 26th 2021


4696 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hunter kills this imo. worst album for me. Just not my thing, mostly.

Pikazilla
October 26th 2021


30124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hunter kills this, agreed

ChrimzonCanine
October 27th 2021


2080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thiiiiis TIIIIME THISTIME

Frost15
November 1st 2021


3311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The tracks worthy of your time here are:

The Motherload, t/t, Asleep in the Deep, Ember the City, Halloween and Diamond in the Witch House (for Scott Kelly). The rest are avg at best and they are the worst tracks Mastodon has ever done imho.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2021


60955 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Swap t/t for the opener and maybe shrug off Diamond and hnng true yeah, meh album

Flugmorph
November 1st 2021


34590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

albums a riot from front to back

0GuyMan0
November 1st 2021


4696 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The tracks worthy of your time here are:



Ember City

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2022


5987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ALL MY HEROESSSSS,



THEY'RE ALL DEADDDDD



m/m/m/

FR33L0RD
January 14th 2022


6401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Diamond in the Witch Hunt is a good closer.

Flugmorph
January 14th 2022


34590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

BarbiePop
March 16th 2022


613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Motherload is so good, that and Ember City make the album.

Kompys2000
Emeritus
March 17th 2022


9474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Motherload is kinda too straightforward to not wear thin after the hundred-ish listens I've given it but as a catchy rock song it's pretty much airtight



all about tread lightly, high road and halloween

BarbiePop
March 17th 2022


613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes good tracks too. I'm a sucker for The Motherload, the lyrics mean a lot to me and what has and has been happening in my life. I only discovered this a few months ago too.

ChrimzonCanine
March 17th 2022


2080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this flows better than The Hunter imo

Kompys2000
Emeritus
March 17th 2022


9474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The only Mastodon album that flows well is leviathan, all their others are jank to one degree or another

BarbiePop
March 17th 2022


613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I havnt heard that, on my list ty

MonumentsOfParalysis
April 21st 2022


849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still my Mastodon album of the 2010's, it's catchy, riffy, sludgy, and an overall fun album

IsisScript80
April 21st 2022


1494 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I fucking ADORE ‘Tread Lightly’… one of my favourite tracks (and at several points my ACTUAL favourite) from them, but unfortunately, a very patchy album with some excellent highlights.

Flugmorph
April 21st 2022


34590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i like this monuments user

MonumentsOfParalysis
April 21st 2022


849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Birds of a feather



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy