BADBADNOTGOOD III
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sizeofanocean
December 11th 2019


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What a great album. It has been on my heavy rotation for a couple of weeks now

The sax in Confessions reminds me of Starless by King Crimson in terms of the mellotron melody, which is present there

Ecnalzen
November 28th 2020


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like this a lot. Jazz and hip hop go well together

dbizzles
December 5th 2020


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know lots of people in BBNG threads have been asking for similar recs and it’s hard to come by any. But, there’s an album by C.A.R. called Look Behind You that has a similar, night time jazz vibe that reminds me of this. The hip hop influence is missing so don’t go in expecting that but I bet you’d find something to like. Maybe try Source Drain Gate if you want a preview.

dedex
Staff Reviewer
March 3rd 2021


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

that fucking sax in "Confessions"

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2021


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What do we think of the latest single? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMEto80a2HY

dedex
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2021


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

i won't listen until it's out!!!

RunOfTheMill
July 27th 2021


4517 Comments


It's a great track! Video is dope too. Didn't realise they had a new one coming out

dbizzles
July 27th 2021


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not bad, but very post-rock.

sizeofanocean
July 27th 2021


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The new track gave me hope. I didn't care for their cofeehouse good vibes style they went for after this

dbizzles
July 28th 2021


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Me either. IV was pretty lame outside of a couple tracks. Looking forward to something else.

sizeofanocean
July 29th 2021


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The new track also gave off some King Crimson vibes, which i find really satisfying since i already sensed some small similarities (sax-wise) between Confessions and Starless

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2021


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album is lovely.

sizeofanocean
July 11th 2022


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lots of people, even on Sput, are sleeping on this.

The new record is almost as good, though i miss the Hip Hop elements on there a bit. The post rock on the opener was greatly appreciated on the other hand

sizeofanocean
August 8th 2022


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know barely anyone reads this thread but

BBNG III >> Talk Memory = BBNG II >>>> BBNG >>>>>>>>> BBNG IV

dbizzles
August 9th 2022


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I would agree but I keep forgetting to check Talk Memory in full. 9-minute opening tack puts me off for some reason.



sizeofanocean
August 9th 2022


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A very good record, the only thing lacking is the hip hop influence



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy