BADBADNOTGOOD III
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chinesewhispers
May 26th 2016


4767 Comments


This album is the best mashed potatoes ever

Can't wait for IV

jtswope
July 7th 2016


5788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

New album has Colin Stetson and Mick Jenkins sweet.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2016


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IV is so sweet. Colin Stetson and Mick Jenkins kill it. All the features are top notch, in fact.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2016


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This winded me. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tylZcUjo1gQ (IV Recording Session, unfeatured song with Colin Stetson)

solongatlast
October 10th 2016


353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this stuff is good but everyone go listen to the Esbjorn Svensson Trio.

Tyler.
December 25th 2016


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sucks the new album was such a let down

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2016


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was, but it had some great tracks.

Tyler.
December 25th 2016


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree. I love this album so much so maybe my expectations were too high

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2016


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be honest, I was a little let down by this as well, though I still like it a lot and concur it's better than IV. But II is by far my favourite.

Tyler.
December 25th 2016


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah II definitely rocks. I wish they would put some more hip hop covers on their lps those were some of my favorites

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2016


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or even just release some more separate, the band's so good at it. I think their next will be better, though, they just need to master this new sound or just progress the sound of III.

Tyler.
December 25th 2016


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a cover ep would be so fuckin mint

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2016


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As mint as that 9999.

Tyler.
December 25th 2016


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not anymore

DirEnRefused
January 5th 2017


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if it wasn't for finding that synth on since you asked kindly really abrasive then i'd probably five this

dbizzles
March 5th 2017


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So.... This album has 0 flaws.

About to 5 this cool ass cat.

MarsKid
Emeritus
March 5th 2017


21035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Niechec >>>>>>>>>>>

dbizzles
March 5th 2017


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll check that all day, but I got this on vinyl and the mix is perfect. Nothing will ever take anything away from this.

MarsKid
Emeritus
March 5th 2017


21035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cool shit my man, represent m/ doesn't click with me on that level

dbizzles
March 5th 2017


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Different strokes, Holmes. Confessions is at least an indisputable acheivement in music history, yeah?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy