Trophy Scars Holy Vacants
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dimsim3478
November 5th 2017


7700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yea thas just about the right amount of spread across their discog



also holy crap remember when this band was the greatest band on the planet for a while

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still are :^)



U know as soon as they announce new album/ep there will be some good old sputnik hype



Evokaphile
November 8th 2017


5977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I slept on this way too long. This is incredible

Digging: Chaos Moon - Eschaton Mémoire

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad you dig bro、one of my all time favs.

Evokaphile
November 8th 2017


5977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can definitely see why. Im sure with time it'll gain that status for me too

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

whats ur favorites from it?



TheCrocodile
November 8th 2017


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I so wish I didn't hate as much the fucking drum sound on this because some moments are downright brilliant

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i feel like im the only one who doesnt find a problem with the mixing

TheCrocodile
November 9th 2017


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on other albums idk if it'd be that big of a deal, but here the stories scream for more organic production

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
November 9th 2017


14894 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i gotta jam this again soon

Digging: Weezer - Pacific Daydream

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

tis a worth jam

CalculatingInfinity
November 9th 2017


7597 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any band which has their snare high punchy snare in the mix is good in my books.

Evokaphile
November 10th 2017


5977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the production on this. Its absolutely perfect.

BeeRyan
November 10th 2017


1307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

damn Hogan I was at the show too! and it was top 5 show of all time for me, if not the best. I felt so connected to it. jerry is unreal. being right next to the pit with my copy of darkness was a scare tho haha

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 10th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bro i was front in center, me and a girl next to me gave our vinyls to a bar host before it started. Show was def top 5 for me as well, was really something special. Felt bad for the dude who stage dove and was too heavy for us LMAO

BeeRyan
November 12th 2017


1307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

haha I was back a bit and I saw that actually! that dude aaaaate it haha. the bar hosts wouldn't take my records and the merch guy bailed before I could give him my record.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that is actually quite unlucky, atleast the show was pretty damn awesome aside from some of the Will Wood cringe. Drummer for that group was sick tho

BeeRyan
November 12th 2017


1307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

oh man will wood was the worst shit ever. that fake heckler thing was the most awkward thing I've ever witnessed at a show. their set felt like it went on forever too. jerry's way off on that band imo haha.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just a weeeee bit

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

went on so long holy hell, so many people were getting hella pissed near me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy