Somos Temple of Plenty
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2016


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new album rules pretty hard. seems to have a similar vibe to turnover's last one

Digging: Off With Their Heads - Be Good

DungeonBoy
February 19th 2016


6398 Comments


Need to check the new one out, I really enjoyed this one. My band played with these dudes and they were on point live.

Digging: Guild Of Lore - Storm Haven

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2016


56885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is great

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2016


24910 Comments


"this is great"
"Album Rating: 3.0"

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2016


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glad you dug it treb, I've been sold on this band since I first heard them. I like their new one just as much probably, they're just different. 'Problem Child' is one of my favorite songs of the year

DurzoBlint
April 23rd 2016


1393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the vocals and lyrics on this. Really well done, even though he doesn't have a spectacular voice it really fits well. Lifeline is catchy as fuck.

Observer
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2019


6920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album is awesome all the way through, i just wish it were a few tracks longer

Digging: Shadow of Intent - Melancholy

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2019


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glad you dig it, Ponton. Too many people slept on this one

Observer
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2019


6920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i guess you would label this as pop punk with emo leanings, but i love the vocals on this one, and of course the melodies. the follow up sounded pretty tired and slower. i'm sure id enjoy it more if i gave it more time, but i think the band should have gone with something more in this vein.

keza
July 25th 2019


399 Comments


This is a pretty damn good listen. I'd previously heard some of their songs here and there and got addicted to Streets Upon Streets and Dead Wrong, but the record is pretty good. I get like...sadder Motion City vibes maybe?

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2019


56885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their guitarist just died

outliers
August 12th 2019


901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saw the news on their fb page yesterday. so shitty.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2019


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What, noooo :/

outliers
August 13th 2019


901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyve released their new album that was originally set to drop in Oct. it's up on bandcamp for one week only, with all the $ going to cover phil's funeral expenses.



https://somos.bandcamp.com/

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only the closing track seems to be available but I’m so glad they have an upcoming album and the guitarist was involved with it before he passed

luci
August 13th 2019


11484 Comments


dead wrong is addictive

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fantastic track, love the hooks



just jammed this twice back to back. still so good :]

outliers
August 13th 2019


901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@atari, you can buy the full album for $5 (or more if you're feeling generous). i jammed it all today, and wasn't in love on first listen, will need more time to digest it.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bought it and will jam tomorrow



On another note, I’m realizing this is one of my favorite albums of the decade. These songs just sound better and better the more I listen to them

outliers
August 14th 2019


901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah its really solid pop punk/emo album for sure

familiar theme and dead wrong are classics



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy