Built to Spill Perfect from Now On
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2014


47731 Comments


Avon dude you've actually inspired me to get my arse into gear I'm writing another review right now

avonbarksdale221
March 17th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Righteous, for which album?

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2014


47731 Comments


The Receiving End of Sirens - Between the Heart and the Synapse
I believe I've told you about it before but I don't think you heard it
Anyway, easily the most difficult but rewarding review I've ever done thus far

ExcentrifugalForz
March 17th 2014


2124 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



Nice review for one of my all time favorite albums.





avonbarksdale221
March 17th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well hopefully you review inspires me to jam.



Thanks Excent, such an album. Whole thing is a constant highlight.



Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2014


47731 Comments


It better avon IT'S ALL FOR YOU

FearTomorrow
March 17th 2014


1826 Comments


!!!! READING NOW !!!!

avonbarksdale221
March 17th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sweet dem what'd you think?

FearTomorrow
March 17th 2014


1826 Comments


Good stuff, you've got a very strong vocabulary and your descriptors are great. My only minor quibble is that you kinda talked about individual songs a bit too much, which isn't a huge deal but can be a little bit dull to read - not that I ever really got bored while reading this, and it's just a personal preference I guess, but it was just something I noticed. But I'm not much of a writer myself so I can't really say much haha

But yeah great stuff, especially for a first. I hope you write more in the future.

avonbarksdale221
March 17th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

:D thanks man, I'll take that on board for next time. You should review more as well dude; i had a look back over your LSD review the other day while jamming and it was really great. You have such a broad knowledge of music that I'd love to see you write more.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2014


47731 Comments


Fucking DONE http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/61482/The-Receiving-End-of-Sirens-Between-the-Heart-and-the-Synapse/ check it out nigs I'm so proud of this

FearTomorrow
March 17th 2014


1826 Comments


Yeah I've got a bunch of stuff I've been wanting to review, just mad writer's block. Thanks for the kind words.

Reading now Rowan

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2014


47731 Comments


cheers mate

tommygun
March 17th 2014


27110 Comments


omg avon review pos

avonbarksdale221
March 17th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Let me know what you think when you get a chance to read :]

wabbit
March 17th 2014


7059 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 17th 2014


16657 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

neg

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 17th 2014


16657 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A densely layered record of guitar-heroics and existential musings that almost lives up to getting ur dick sucked by a blender

tommygun
March 17th 2014


27110 Comments


tomorrow morning pal :]

avonbarksdale221
March 17th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Let's be real her fox, nothing can live up to getting your dick sucked by a blender.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy