Genesis Calling All Stations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Necrotica
December 18th 2013


10693 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Gonna go to the Congo. Anyone down to join me?

mandan
December 18th 2013


13838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Lol. But yeah, most Genesis fans on this site despise the album.

Ire
December 19th 2013


41944 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

omg

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
December 19th 2013


10772 Comments


Great review Nag, pos.

I'm going to feel the same relief once I finish reviewing the whole Voivod discog haha.

Metalstyles
December 19th 2013


8576 Comments


Saw the first comment and felt bad thinking I had missed the train on another grand Nag discography undertaking. Then noticed you had posted the last one before this in July and felt better. Great stuff man, glad you're still doing (and finishing!) extensive discogs.

LepreCon
December 19th 2013


5481 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

First time reading a Nag review in eons! Gonna go back and read for the entire discog now that I'm home for Christmas! Album is pants, 100% agree!

Nagrarok
December 19th 2013


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Thank you gentlemen.



I'm going to feel the same relief once I finish reviewing the whole Voivod discog haha.




Hehe. I am certainly looking forward to more Voivod reviews from Voivod ;)



Saw the first comment and felt bad thinking I had missed the train on another grand Nag discography undertaking. Then noticed you had posted the last one before this in July and felt better. Great stuff man, glad you're still doing (and finishing!) extensive discogs.




Yeah, it's been slow going with this one towards the end, but really glad myself to have done everything on Genesis!



First time reading a Nag review in eons! Gonna go back and read for the entire discog now that I'm home for Christmas!




Cheers Conor, good to see you're still around too.

KILL
December 19th 2013


81580 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

god damn con

Jethro42
December 19th 2013


18281 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Nag; Your English reads very well in French on Google Translator. 3/4 of the phrases are really well translated. The other 1/4 proves that Google Translator still has its flaws. Either it's because of some tough sentences to translate or because of a question of semantic or something.

mandan
December 19th 2013


13838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, Google Translator translates word-by-word, so it's pretty limited. C'est la vie.

Jethro42
December 20th 2013


18281 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You're right danny. But still, when a review is well written, most of its sentences are retrieved. Especially when you translate something to a popular language such as English or French.

tommygun
December 20th 2013


27110 Comments


good ass review

Nagrarok
December 20th 2013


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Your English reads very well in French on Google Translator. 3/4 of the phrases are really well translated. The other 1/4 proves that Google Translator still has its flaws. Either it's because of some tough sentences to translate or because of a question of semantic or something.




Any computer translator has it share of flaws, but all things considered I think it does a pretty good job making sense of entire pieces of writing in another language.



I just ran a test on the review myself, translating it to Dutch, and the general idea is clear enough, but longer, more complicated sentences and most of all expressions (which come out literally most of the time, might do a better job at French perhaps) are where it shows its limits. Curiously, it also failed to translate the word 'boring' entirely.



good ass review




Thank you sir.

Jethro42
December 20th 2013


18281 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yes Nag, Google Translator have hard time to traduce most of the expressions clearly in French too, especially when the conjugation is complicated.

But sometimes Googles borrows another choice of words to say the same expression. eg; we have a French expression which means that something is never gonna happen; ''Les poules auront des dents''(''Hens will have teeth'') but instead of traducing with ''hens will have teeth'', Google is saying ''Pigs will fly''. Mysterious enough.

Gbhill
February 4th 2015


154 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Goddamn Ass Balls, this is really crappy. At least when the band went adult contemporary with Phil, they had some genuinely good songs. I think the first two tracks of the album are mediocre but everything that follows is hard to stomach.

Frippertronics
Emeritus
February 4th 2015


19536 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Goddamn Ass Balls"



come on now

facupm
November 9th 2016


11871 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

is there a worse and more monotonous album?



no

polyrhythm
November 9th 2016


2599 Comments


can't decide if I like this or Station To Station more hmm

SandwichBubble
April 2nd 2017


13796 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

*Album Rating: 5.0



Wilson does wonders here

sugarcubes
April 5th 2017


399 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This sounds like Nickelback tried to make a "prog" album smh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy