Foxing The Albatross
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good man

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sure why not man

dbizzles
October 10th 2016


13418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been underrating Inuit. It's one of the best songs these guys have ever written.

ashcrash9
October 10th 2016


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Inuit's mix sucks

songwriting-wise though, yeah, it's fantastic

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

does it suck? huh never noticed

Archelirion
October 10th 2016


5800 Comments


Me neither, what's so wrong with it?
Inuit is one of the best on here though.

anatelier
October 10th 2016


2874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first thing I thought when I listened to Foxing for the first time was how muffled it sounded but now I don't notice it

dbizzles
October 10th 2016


13418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Eh, I think the mixing could be better here and there, but I don't really think any of the songs really suffer because of it.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bumping this because it deserves it tbh

AsleepInTheBack
October 29th 2016


5999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fair man, this would likely be a 4.5 for me if I listened to it more

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it was a 4 for so long but it's reached that point where it's personally important to me as an album so 4.5 seems right

anatelier
October 29th 2016


2874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album in a winter setting is maximum feels

rufinthefury
October 30th 2016


3099 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if i enjoyed BBADBpt2 and Den Mother more I would probably 5 this

dbizzles
February 28th 2017


13418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listened to this last night and though of Con lol. Anyone else have this on vinyl? My copy actually kind of sucks.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
February 28th 2017


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aw you thought of me bb?

and I do actually and it didn't impress me. my Dealer copy sounds way better

dbizzles
February 28th 2017


13418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got some clear with blue splatter copy and its fuzzy/poppy a lot and has a part that will skip at the very beginning if I don't have a dime on top of the stylus... lever... thing.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
February 28th 2017


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hm i dont have that copy but mine is pretty fuzzy as well

dbizzles
February 28th 2017


13418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bummer. I wish I'd scored a copy of Dealer. Might have to get it.

dbizzles
February 28th 2017


13418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just peeped their bandcamp and there's a different versions of Indica AND Redwoods? How'd I miss that?

EDIT: And a song called White Flag? Where the fuck have I been? I've been missing everything lately. I need to get back on facebook.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
February 28th 2017


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hahah yeah they redid a couple songs and released a cover of White Flag for a fundraiser thing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy