Danny Brown XXX
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2023


10215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New one is great! Anyone seen pitchfork’s rev? Eeek

WalrusTusk
November 17th 2023


1813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The new one is good but it is missing something. It's definitely his most introspective album but I feel like its missing his wit and energy. There are so many things he could have to say about being forty and looking back on his career and instead it just sort of... is. I'll give it another shot but I wasn't wow'd by it.

Hawks
November 17th 2023


88074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not as good as this or Atrocity but it still slayz.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
November 17th 2023


70242 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You guys been jamming the new album? Feelin like it’s a lot better than this and atrocity but not quite on the same level as uknowwnatimsayin

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2023


3033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Ayy, pots is back in full regalia and making wild calls about the best Danny Brown album (it's this one)

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2023


10215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It is this one

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2023


3975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ordinarily the "conscious" designator puts me off listening to albums (just not the way i like hip hop marinaded) but this new one. i think might be almost as good as this? I think he possesses unusually acute self-insight and thoughtfulness should he wish, and honing in on that provides refreshments for the whole team. If you want wild Danny albums there are plenty to choose from. A gleeful excess of them. If you really really like the second half of XXX? Then boy i have good news

frigyourgenre
November 18th 2023


4439 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fantano hasn’t reviewed it yet so i cannot form an opinion

DaveTrane
November 18th 2023


644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pitchfork review offendend me :°[

Pikazilla
November 18th 2023


29795 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

actually gonna trust potsy and check the new one out



both atrocity and this one are dull af

frigyourgenre
November 18th 2023


4439 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Atrocity dull as fuk? Its bat shit insane tho

JayEnder
November 18th 2023


19956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"both atrocity and this one are dull af"



Get the fuck outta here.

Ryus
November 18th 2023


36888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if its smelling sweet i might lick it for an hour

and even if its sour i might lick it in the shower

MeatSalad
November 18th 2023


18597 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Idk how you find this or ae dull, interesting tho. I could understand them being annoying maybe

deathschool
November 19th 2023


28658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, like I get it being too much. But dull? Like boring? Where exactly is Danny holding back here? lol

combustion07
November 20th 2023


12822 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Classic

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2023


47645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

bullseye my eyes tie dyed

climactic
December 1st 2023


22743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fried off the same shit that rock stars died.......













from

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2023


47645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

whoa a rare clom post

unclereich
December 1st 2023


12057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@clom



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy