Chelsea Wolfe Pain Is Beauty
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nikkolae
March 2nd 2023


6544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

easily her most accessible, everything after got a bit too dense for me, havent even checked Birth of Violence

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2023


31824 Comments


Well that one you definitely should cause it traces back to this in a way.

But yeah in retrospective the heavy alt doom of Hiss Spun doesn't fit her as well as this more etherogothic vibe or whatever this is.

Wildcardbitchesss
March 2nd 2023


10917 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What did you think of Diana Dewi?



I thought it was a pretty solid mix of this and her more metal stuff. One of my favorite tracks of hers tbh

parksungjoon
April 29th 2023


46886 Comments


dont remember if i posted this but

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vx-s1JlQ8Yk

Demon of the Fall
February 12th 2024


32774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"They’ll Clap When You’re Gone" is something alright. I'm liking this one. Starting to sizzle.

gabba
February 12th 2024


489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The build-up kicking in with the drums in "Reins" crushes me each time. Triggers massive sense of helplessness.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2024


59459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Sick thru Reins will probably always be her best run

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2024


25661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"What did you think of Diana Dewi?

I thought it was a pretty solid mix of this and her more metal stuff. One of my favorite tracks of hers tbh"



brooooo Diana fucks

Wildcardbitchesss
February 14th 2024


10917 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love Diana man. That fucking comic book soundtrack really does have some bangers. Jerry Cantrell and Greg Puciato both put out some very solid singles for it too but Diana is my favorite of them.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2024


31824 Comments


Who is Diana Dewi?

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2024


25661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol



Yeah that soundtrack fux, I like the Soccer Mommy one a lot too go figure lmao

Wildcardbitchesss
February 14th 2024


10917 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ha ha good one



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy