Washed Out Paracosm
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2015


12385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That song is actually how I discovered him. I heard a clip in a vine video of all things and did a massive amount of detective work to find the song and then dug into his discography. What a freakin jam!

Hopelust
April 24th 2015


3533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh it's killer. Anytime I'm anywhere tropical it's that song and Paracosm as an album on repeat. All day.

BrushedRed
November 7th 2015


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a wonderful album. All his albums and Life of Leisure are 4.5's. Never heard High Times but I'm sure it's great. My personal favorite album of his is Within and Without though. Never tire of his music. It's so relaxing and beachy

enedwaith
November 7th 2015


1865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes dude within and without is pure magic. all 4.5's for me but within and without is my pick aswell

BrushedRed
November 7th 2015


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep. Far Away is one of my all time favorite chill jams. Makes me wanna pack up my bags and head to the beach



Then again You And I is up there too. Blahst. That album has too many good ones. I think Imma jam to it right now.

Hopelust
April 6th 2016


3533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Time for something new from this guy. I've waited long enough I need moooooorrre.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
April 6th 2016


12385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One year after discovering this I'm still in love with it. This is one of those albums that will always transport me to a particular time and place and mood, while simultaneously hitting all the nostalgia buttons. Where was this album when I was a teenage beach bum?!

BrushedRed
May 27th 2016


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My summer music

budgie
April 23rd 2017


22616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

such a good album my gosh guys

BrushedRed
May 30th 2017


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sounds like lavender and palm trees

Hopelust
May 30th 2017


3533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is underrated, me thinks.



Seriously, this album does not get old. It's every bit as good as it was when it first came out, if not better.

budgie
May 30th 2017


22616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gonna spin it now

budgie
December 7th 2017


22616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

underrated for sure

Hopelust
December 8th 2017


3533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New one was such a let down. Now I have to just keep jamming this for another 4 years.

dctarga
December 8th 2017


1757 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good jams here yea

budgie
February 4th 2018


22616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

in your eeeeeeeyes i see and feel it aaall

protokute
July 7th 2018


1017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and i thought life of leisure was the only good thing they made... how wrong i was

budgie
May 25th 2019


22616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it alllll feeeeels riiiiiiiiiiiiiight

budgie
June 29th 2019


22616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's officially time for summer music

DadEsquire
August 29th 2019


80 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i can't hear "it all feels right" without hearing "irene" by beach house.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy