Townes Van Zandt Our Mother the Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2024


5980 Comments


Delta Momma Blues is my favorite but I need to spend more time with this one

Hawks
June 10th 2024


89540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I gotta hear that one next.

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2024


5980 Comments


Nice! Expect you'll dig it, some of my top country/folk tunes on there.

Hawks
June 10th 2024


89540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna jam tonight on my way home from work. I haven't heard much country (that doesn't suck) yet but this guy is tops for me so far for sure.

Hawks
June 10th 2024


89540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dobule post dammit.

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2024


5980 Comments


Townes is definitely one of the best in the genre, but if you dig him I think there's a whole universe of country artists you'll like - definitely worth taking the dive. Have you heard any John Prine?

Hawks
June 10th 2024


89540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have not but actually was planning on checking him this week anways! Will make it a priority.

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2024


5980 Comments


Awesome! Yeah, any of his early albums which are highly-rated by Sput are a great starting point.

Ryus
June 10th 2024


37312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

willie nelson - phases and stages is a must as well :]

DominionMM1
June 10th 2024


21158 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

don’t skip in the beginning. its a bit uneven but black widow blues, black crow blues, and big country blues are top notch.

DadKungFu
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2024


4990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The frilly bullshit doesn't obscure the heart of this, but man does it make one wish it wasn't there

Ryus
June 11th 2024


37312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

“ I’m not a country fan. I don’t listen to country music. I listen to progressive metal and alternative rock”



worst review of all time

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2024


27674 Comments


reviews that suck this much go kinda hard though

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2024


5980 Comments


"I needed more, so more I got" - m/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy