Shiner Lula Divinia
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mort.
June 23rd 2022


18856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

theyre both great albums and if you like slightly less grungey, more space rock vibes then you will enjoy

Digging: Nirvana - In Utero

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2022


16579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok I know I said this whole album was consistently good, but from Sideways onward it gets way better

Digging: Roseville - something about a fig tree

Mort.
June 23rd 2022


18856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

im just very glad this band is getting more attention

kkarron
June 24th 2022


554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Discovered this one via the Sput "similar bands" tab from Hum. That feature is honestly a godsend.

Mort.
June 24th 2022


18856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah i discovered them from similar bands to Hum on spotify

constantchange
June 24th 2022


203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thinking of changing my username to "ShinerBoy", or perhaps "checkShiner"



YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2022


16579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Starless is unfortunately not nearly as good as this, but it has some bangers

Mort.
June 26th 2022


18856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

honestly i love starless even if it is a bit generic at points



the chorus of semper fi is a real low point for them tho

DavidYowi
June 27th 2022


2615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah but Unglued might be their best song so it balances out

Digging: Dir En Grey - Uroboros

constantchange
June 27th 2022


203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sideways / Pinned and The Egg are pry my big favz personally





constantchange
June 27th 2022


203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Looks like Splay's new artwork has been revealed



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_lHOIRXx6Do&t=57s



Look coo

Rawmeeth38
June 27th 2022


2012 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

“but from Sideways onward it gets way better”



Weird take considering how unreal the situationist and housewife are

SmashIsTheWay94
June 27th 2022


2153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I pretty much consider Sideways/Pinned to be one song because that's how it is on Spotify. That combo and Housewife have always been my faves here. After that it's probably either The Situationist, Cake or Four Feet of Fence

Mort.
June 27th 2022


18856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn rawmeeth i didnt realise how much taste we have in common, we share a fair few 5s and i have a lot of your 5s 4.5d

Rawmeeth38
June 27th 2022


2012 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

God damn you’re right. Nice functioning on impatience 5

constantchange
June 30th 2022


203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Splay fugging knocks lmao I don't even have any reservations about 5ing it as it is (before the upcoming remaster)



Release and Fetch a Switch are my jams lately

edit: Frown too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy