Thirty Seconds to Mars Love Lust Faith + Dreams
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2013


44307 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Hmmm where do I start...well first your names are fucking rediculous, your review sounds like someone that's lonely and wanks a lot on his own...the rest of you join in like a band of misfists, give the guys credit they try to push the edge and change music and they love their fans, I'm not saying its the best album but but em a chance, what's the worlld coming too? Just emo angry judgeing arsess like u guys that posted? Realy wake up and smell what's not roses, easy to critisize what in the fuck are u doing hiding behind fake names and profile pics...grow a pair or fuck off...ps I'm not A asholle peace out ;)"



Lol. Dunno if he was trolling or just an idiot.

Digging: ManDancing - The Good Sweat

Mongi123
July 17th 2013


20964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

He's just an idiot. Honestly they didn't change music in any way.

Himynameisjacob
July 18th 2013


6 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm definitely embarrassed to say that Up in the Air is one of the few tracks to have grown from hate to love for me.

Initially it came across as a sad attempt to hit the mainstream vein with electronic pulses and flashy vocals - but now I actually love it. I still hate the other single, but Up in the Air has accumulated a hardy number of listens on my phone.

Conquistador, End of all Day, and Pires of Varanasi remain 100% unlistenable, but everything else is quite nice. Well, I take that back - the opening vocals in the closing track are cringe-worthy. But the rest of the song is cool to listen to.

Overall I'd raise my rating of the album to 3.5

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2013


16690 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Bright Lights is one seriously bogging song.

Digging: Solstafir - Endless Twilight of Codependent Love

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2013


44307 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

What do you mean by bogging DrGonzo? Lol I suppose that Up in the Air is the best of the three shitty tracks I mentioned cos I actually don't mind the soft parts: The "I'll wrap my hands around your neck so tight with love" pre-chorus is alright as is the bridge. But the rest still sucks bad.

Mongi123
July 18th 2013


20964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Up in the air is kinda a sell out song IMO. "I'll wrap my hands around your neck with love." Lol I hate those lyrics.

Himynameisjacob
July 19th 2013


6 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Holy shit, just listened back to Pires of Varanasi. I must have skipped it due to End of all Days, because that was a damn good track. So I guess I only actually have 2 ½ tracks to hate. This album is a grower for sure. I hated it on the first listen, but now I can honestly say it's going to be a short term favorite. Disregarding the shitty brass instrumentation in instances such as in the opening track, the production value trumps former releases. Altogether I am now pleased.

Mongi123
July 19th 2013


20964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I've tried to listen to it again many times. The production is spot on yea. But never clicked for me.

Mongi123
July 19th 2013


20964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You trying to imply something or are you trolling?

Asdfp277
July 19th 2013


23039 Comments


wow, that is really unfunny.

Altmer
April 19th 2017


5704 Comments


Haha Fallen's intro sounds like Tool and then the recent material is so bad... what the fuck?

EvoHavok
April 19th 2017


7849 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Fallen" actually has a Maynard feature too.

Digging: Dark Tranquillity - Moment

Altmer
April 19th 2017


5704 Comments


Yeah I thought I heard him.

TVC15
April 19th 2017


10676 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wait what. At what point of Fallen does Maynard appear??

Digging: Laura Nyro - Eli and The 13th Confession

EvoHavok
April 19th 2017


7849 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Certainly during the chorus.

pizzamachine
April 19th 2017


14271 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

That song is heat



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy