The Wonder Years The Greatest Generation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mxbrady
March 9th 2014


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ahh I really couldn't tell you, I've only listened to them here and there, so I'm not entirely familiar with the song titles. I'm kinda bummed I missed Modern Baseball, thought the show started at 7 but they played at 6:30.

But listening to Youth now, I think Citizen sounded a hundred times better live.

scottpilgrim10
March 9th 2014


4748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess they are just a good live band.



In Order of Excitement for Wednesday:

TWY>Real Friends> Modern Baseball>Citizen>Fireworks.



mxbrady
March 9th 2014


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean, I AM digging Youth right now, but I definitely feel like I wouldn't like it as much if I hadn't seen them live first. I'd probably listen to it again after seeing them if I were you.



But overall, the show was crazy. They said it was the biggest crowd they had ever played in front of (1800+) and TWY just killed it. Everything from how good they sounded, to the setlist. It was an amazing setlist.

Green Baron
March 9th 2014


24104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wonder Years is great

scottpilgrim10
March 9th 2014


4748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually saw TWY live at Warped tour last year but I didn't enjoy them that much since I didn't know any of their songs. But now I love The Greatest Generation, so this time its gonna be different.

climactic
March 13th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i hate myself for loving this

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


22711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

FromDaHood
March 13th 2014


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Same I've been on a week-long Wonders Years binge and it doesn't feel right

Spec
March 13th 2014


34816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Had tix and my friend just bailed :[ I don't wanna go alone

climactic
March 13th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn



might see em next month with defeater idk nobody to go with though, wanna scream the chorus of devil in my

bloodstream till i cry though

Spec
March 13th 2014


34816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Defeater dropped off the tour by the way.

FromDaHood
March 13th 2014


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was gonna see them on Sunday but it was sold out + family obligations

climactic
March 13th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really? i think theyre still on some dates idk or maybe ticketmaster hasnt updated



i dont care at all though i only like travels and they probably barely play any of that

: /

Spec
March 13th 2014


34816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm so bummed.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


22711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just jam fireworks more spec

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


22711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh sweet they have a new album coming out march 25

dimsim3478
March 13th 2014


7700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@Scott bro Fireworks are easily thr second best band on that bill and honestly one of the best pop punk bands around these days

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2014


22711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new fireworks song



http://pitchfork.com/reviews/tracks/16656-glowing-crosses/

scottpilgrim10
March 13th 2014


4748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@dimsim3478 Fireworks was the only band on the bill that I didn't really listen to before the concert, their set was okay.

lucasjcockcroft
March 13th 2014


3721 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Modern Baseball are the 2nd best band on the bill

Citizen and Fireworks are tied for 3rd

Real friends ehh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy