Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires of the City
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
barcafan21
December 3rd 2014


2763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

diane young is my favorite vampire weekend song

Digging: Charly Bliss - Guppy

Ryus
December 3rd 2014


15701 Comments


that's like the worst song on heree

Digging: DJ Richard - Path of Ruin

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2014


15609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

i really really dont like hudson like i'll almost never fault a band for trying a song "like that," reaching for that sort of poignancy but imo it falls flat on its face. "everlasting arms" for me is still a sort of non-song. "worship you" is sort of dumb. the rest is ok-good

klap
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2014


11771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hudson is my least favorite song on here probs. I absolutely love the choruses in Diane Young and the "nobody knows what the future holds" part

Digging: Violents and Monica Martin - Awake and Pretty Much Sober

NorthernSkylark
December 4th 2014


8678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

finger back is so catchy and annoying at the same time. feel like don't lie, everlasting arms and hudson are the only weak tracks

Digging: Girl Ray - Earl Grey

NorthernSkylark
December 4th 2014


8678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what you on about?

AmericanFlagAsh
December 4th 2014


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't mind Hudson...



Over and over again, all these never ending visions

Over and over again like a prize that's changing hands

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


23731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best album

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


23731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hudson is top 3 for me. guess i'm in the minority on this one

NorthernSkylark
December 7th 2014


8678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

young liiiiiiiiiiooooooon

Gyromania
December 7th 2014


23731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hudson, hannah hunt, step, ya hey are my faves i think. everlasting arms is excellent too

toocool4pos
April 10th 2015


178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Everlasting Arms, Ya Hey, Hudson, Hannah Hunt all great tracks as good as anything else they've ever done



Obvious Bicycle makes me think of every hipster without a car drinking a $5 coffee at starbucks

AmericanFlagAsh
April 10th 2015


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love that track...

AmericanFlagAsh
June 1st 2015


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album still rules

Bump

apokolypz
June 25th 2015


489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Such a fun album - fun yet very poetic and heartfelt. More a fan of this style than their earlier stuff, but I overall have a good time with this band.

NorthernSkylark
June 26th 2015


8678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

good times

silentstar
June 26th 2015


2506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i found out my friend was in the video for Step - that made me really happy

she can be seen @ 0.56 in the video: either the left or middle person - she's a twin so it's hard to tell~

http://i.imgur.com/U4T9x3T.png

Gyromania
October 23rd 2015


23731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still enjoying this



hudson is so good

CamiloG
October 23rd 2015


2473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is album is great, but the self-titled is their best

Gyromania
October 23rd 2015


23731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that album is pretty boring tbh, barring oxford comma



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy