New Order Power, Corruption and Lies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 26th 2023


47648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Your Silent Face is such a good deep cut

Cimnele
March 15th 2023


2527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I just want the ability to 5 Blue Monday, I don't care about this album or anything else they did. 12"s ARE EPs, I think i'm just going to add it

unclereich
March 15th 2023


12057 Comments


goated album cover

Demon of the Fall
March 15th 2023


33916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It has never occurred to me before, but this band + album title combo sounds like it belongs to a hardcore punk band

Pikazilla
March 15th 2023


29797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

omg you're right

Demon of the Fall
March 15th 2023


33916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

these guys are / were big enough that most people know what they sound like, but if you didn't...

unclereich
March 15th 2023


12057 Comments


supreme made one of the best looking hoodies ever based on this album cover, shouts out to Peter Saville

tectactoe
March 15th 2023


7385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not enough lo-fi effect for hardcore punk

Demon of the Fall
March 15th 2023


33916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

…the band / album name isn’t lo-fi enough? Okay

DadKungFu
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2023


4876 Comments


Blue Monday playing on the gym speakers hell yeah

onionbubs
December 7th 2023


21090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

surprised i never jammed this since i was all over joy division when i was younger. it is great

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2024


26201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why the fuck is Age of Consent so perfect and why was i so unimpressed with this 5 years ago

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2024


26201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just have it on loop rn

Cormano
February 28th 2024


4130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lmao that rating

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2024


26201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its not staying long trust me

Cormano
February 28th 2024


4130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all their 80's stuff is glorious neek but you need to get on Substance asap

bloc
February 28th 2024


70186 Comments


Get Ready is underrated album imo

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 29th 2024


47648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

insane how True Faith/1963 is like the best single of the decade and they're both just chilling on some random singles comp like it's nothing

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 29th 2024


60519 Comments


i miss the 2ish year period where cimnele was the best user on the site

trickert
February 29th 2024


200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Someone taped this on cassette for me along with their first album, Movement, my first year of college. Had it on endless replay. Both still hold up, amazing stuff.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy