The Flaming Lips The Terror
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2020


6686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have y'all seen that animated music video for Look The Sun Is Rising? Crazy shit

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 23rd 2020


15250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

only 17 5s. invest imo

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2022


46089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

you're not alone





.......you are alone

Digging: Broken Social Scene - Old Dead Young (B-Sides & Rarities)

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2022


44405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

Hello friend.

Digging: yourboyfriendsucks! - Episode 1

Cormano
January 4th 2022


3107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol sweet av johnny

Cormano
January 4th 2022


3107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

TRY. TO. EXPLAIN. WHY YOU'RE LEAVING



Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2022


46089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

^ listen to She Don't Use Jelly and this song back to back and just think about the shit this one band must have been through to make both

NorthernSkylark
January 15th 2022


11969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’ve just realized that I have this on vinyl and I’m super thankful to the former me for randomly selecting this in a record store one day. It looks sweet as hell too. Prob why I chose it haha. Gonna jam later.

Digging: Yo La Tengo - There?s A Riot Going On

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2022


6686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hell yeah hope you enjoy, it's a strange one for sure. Probably the closest thing this band has to a "hidden gem"?

NorthernSkylark
January 16th 2022


11969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I enjoyed it a lot but I need to listen to it some more. Definitely wasn’t scared away or anything. Peace sword was a great companion piece to this tho.

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2022


6686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Peace sword rulezzzz, some of Kliph Scurlock's best work with the band imo. Really need that on cd or sth, prob the biggest omission from my collection atm

Pangea
January 16th 2022


7763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah this would probably be pick for most underrated lips. excellent album

Digging: Joana Serrat - Hardcore from the Heart

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2022


44405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

yeah, this or Zaireeka

still feel mixed about this tbh - love the concept and palette, and LOVE Try to Explain and the t/t, but most of the rest never clicked hm

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2022


6686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh shid wait yeah zaireeka is the hidden gem definitely. Magical record, disregard any accusations of pretension



That's interesting that the t/t is one of ur faves, I've always thought it was merely good while stuff like Look... the sun in rising and Turning Violent never fails to salt my vinegar. Caustic lips mmmmmmyes





JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2022


44405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

Turning Violent would be my #3 acc, with the closer close behind - can defs jive with them. Most of the rest (first two/Butterfly esp) have always felt a bit oblique in a not-gripping way, which is a shame bc caustic Lips should be something I simp for :[

As for the t/t, the Flaming Glitch is absolutely something I'll simp for

NorthernSkylark
January 16th 2022


11969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You got a lot of nerves to fuck with me

Cormano
January 16th 2022


3107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lust to succeed



lust to succeed

NorthernSkylark
January 16th 2022


11969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you’re not alone







You are alone

NorthernSkylark
January 16th 2022


11969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It’s so great I listened twice. Thank you Spotify version.

normaloctagon
January 26th 2022


8233 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn y'all rly like this one huh



rejamming for the first time since my teens and it's like, fine

Digging: MF DOOM - Special Herbs 7,8



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy