Boysetsfire The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
unaffected
March 15th 2010


71 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Requiem is so badass.

Ecnalzen
November 15th 2012


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I heard Requiem a few times 2 or 3 years ago (maybe more, not sure) but didn't didn't know the song title or the band's name. It kind of just popped in my head last week and was able to just barely remember enough of the lyrics to search for it and find out who wrote it. Now, I own this album and it makes me happy.



Requiem still kicks some ass all these years later.

Spec
March 21st 2013


35870 Comments


Their name keeps popping up lately, should I check it out?

Tyrael
March 21st 2013


21113 Comments


yea they rule

Spec
March 21st 2013


35870 Comments


Ok, on it. I always get them mixed up with Boyhitscar.

Ecnalzen
March 22nd 2013


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, they are pretty awesome.

EclipseInYourEyes
May 16th 2019


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know how much time passed since I gave this record the last spin. Still feels so fresh.

Digging: Slint - Spiderland

Firedust
May 16th 2019


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, it's brilliant. Might bump it up one day.

EclipseInYourEyes
May 16th 2019


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hahaha I just listened to it the first time on vinyl and the transition on switching the record sides is just hilarious. they used that jazz snippet after empire as outro to side A and as intro to "So Long..." as first track on side B

LelandAB
May 16th 2019


628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice bump! Wish their newer stuff had this kind of energy. Tomorrow Come Today is slightly better though.

EclipseInYourEyes
May 16th 2019


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the variety here. Love it when talented bands step up their game and try new things

Observer
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2019


7722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

This is so awesome. Vocalist is bleeding charisma.

Digging: Locust Toybox - Noon

Pikazilla
September 22nd 2019


9282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome bump!

DeadBitchAlexis
September 22nd 2019


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

After the Eulogy and Tomorrow Come Today are still their best but this is great too.

Pikazilla
September 22nd 2019


9282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Disagreed, this is their best in my opinion

Observer
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2019


7722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

I'm checking their others. Bought this cd 13 years ago and never really paid attention until now.

DeadBitchAlexis
September 22nd 2019


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Their previous two have a bit more Post-Hardcore than this (especially After the Eulogy) which is more a mix of softer stuff and melodic punky Post-HC. Been a long time since ive heard this one though and I still have to hear the two after this

Pikazilla
September 22nd 2019


9282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The two after this are even softer and definitely not as good

DeadBitchAlexis
September 22nd 2019


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I know which is why I put em off for so long. A lot of the songs ive heard off of them seem to be kinda boring from what I recall.

Observer
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2019


7722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

Any of you two heard the band I Am Heresy? Same singer but the tracks ive heard are in the harder vein of songs from this or i guess the two prior.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy