Rage Against The Machine Rage Against The Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2013


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^and there are 12 people who found the review well written.

Digging: Travelin Jack - Commencing Countdown

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2013


13631 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

Arron
January 25th 2014


87 Comments


So rage tells people what to do? Bullshit... you believing that is simply what you are taking from it. You sheep.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2014


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't imagine their fans employing guerrilla tactics in their revolutionary cause but musically this album is incredible.

NightProwler
January 25th 2014


7005 Comments


Good for going crrahahazy

VermTheInquisitor
January 25th 2014


489 Comments


Anything lower than a 4 and you're trippin' [2]

Even anti commies like me love this album, it has an unmatched energy, lyrics are well constructed and musically the album is sick. Dude, take the power back is an anthem, even ron paul like them, lol.

musicalmedicine
January 25th 2014


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album has the groove, the balance, the heaviness, the lyrics, the perfect run-time, the creativity, fuck, this album's got everything.

adr
January 25th 2014


11798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2014


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Verm and musicalmedicine said it all.

VermTheInquisitor
January 25th 2014


489 Comments


The last word is mine manosg, lol.

NightProwler
January 25th 2014


7005 Comments


This review made me lol a bit

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


13631 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really bad, ain't it?

Myrkur
January 25th 2014


164 Comments


"Their music is not good. The delusion that they are talented is merely political bias, which is blinded to the fact that Rage Against the Machine are protesting capitalism and corporations by signing with a major label owned by a corporation and releasing their albums commercially."




And that's why this is a 1 to you? What are you, 10? I love this album and I am not even remotely a communist, just like i love Burzum's first albums and I don't share the fascist views of Varg Vikernes. I don't care if a band is a far-left or far-right suporter as long as the music is good, and the fact that this is good is not an opinion thing, if you studied music you would know how good this actually is.

This reviewer is clearly biased and therefore has no objectivity whatsoever, so this is an easy neg.

NightProwler
January 25th 2014


7005 Comments


"Really bad, ain't it?"


It's pretty ignorant, lol. But I kinda get it. This is so popular among "regular people"; every "pop"-girl, who wants to be just a little alternative, knows the lyrics to "Killing in the Name of", and each of them are all like "wow, I'm so political and rebellious", only thinking this is cool because of the "Fuck you, I won't"... part. Also, people walking around with Che-tees and thinking the same without actually giving a fuck. Pisses me off

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


13631 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I get it too, but it comes across sickeningly pompous.

Green Baron
January 25th 2014


24104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's probably what non fans now ratm for

NightProwler
January 25th 2014


7005 Comments


"I get it too, but it comes across sickeningly pompous. "


Oh yeah, definitely. But it is a little funny, seeing as this is the internet and all and not taking things too seriously

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


13631 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very true prowler

miketunneyiscool123
June 14th 2014


5518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The capitalism review was better. This is just a giant rant. You might as well repeat the lines of "FUCK YOU I WON'T DO WHAT YOU TELL ME" with the way you wrote this.

frigyourgenre
June 14th 2014


3672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WAAAKKKKKEEE UPPPPPP



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy