Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Both are meh

Digging: The Used - The Canyon

demigod!
October 15th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This feels more polished and focused than DE

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This has Romantic Dreams though which is like the shittiest thing that Tones have ever done

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not the best song on this but the guitar riff is pretty sweet

Inveigh
October 15th 2013


26285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

song's not that bad...



this isn't quite on the level of the holy trinity (WP, ATF and s/t) but it's as good or better than the rest of their albums

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lyrics on that one make me want to euthanise myself

Graphic Nature is also pretty awful, sorry mongi

demigod!
October 15th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

who listens to Deftones for the lyrics though

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No-one but that doesn't change the fact that they're a detractor

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Deftones has some pretty great lyrics though. I love swerve city and tempest for that

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Swerve City? lyrics are nothing special on that one imo

yeah they're really just not a strong point

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Only song I dislike on this is Poltergeist. Pretty crappy song and it's weird that it flows right into Entombed.

Underflow
October 15th 2013


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Poltergeist is great. Gets the blood pumping. I don't dislike anything here.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Entombed rules yeah bit repetitive though

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Meh other than that song for me pretty much everything is great. And yea entombed is beautiful.

Inveigh
October 15th 2013


26285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i dig every song here. and leathers is a top 5 overall deftones song

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Now Leathers is a song that gets my fuckin blood pumping haha

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol Poltergiest is the best song on here other than maybe leathers. and yeah romantic dreams is boring. swerve city is just so basic. its very short, repetitive and just on the whole very uninteresting

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Granted it's not the most interesting song on here, but it has great lyrics and that droning guitar at the climax of the song is amazing.

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

like its not bad i just feel that it is weak compared to the rest of the album. another song i cant seem to get into as much as most people is entombed. like its good and all but again its just so repetitive. and like when people say its like the prettiest theyve ever done i just think "have you even heard sextape?"

Underflow
October 15th 2013


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Romantic Dreams took a while to grow on me, but it's a very good song. Great transitions into the chorus, and cool verses with neat, surreal background stuff going on.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy