Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chinesewhispers
April 29th 2015


4719 Comments


"this has the best songs between this and diamond eyes but diamond eyes is more consistent ya feel"

Honestly, I feel like this is better in every way. And damn straight Storm, 2nd fav behind this

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2015


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This was the biggest disappointment of 2012 and the most hyped thing on Sput ever.

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

Underflow
April 29th 2015


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Top tier Deftones.

trackbytrackreviews
April 29th 2015


3338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Then why don't ya rate it chinese

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2015


4719 Comments


RYM likes this way more than Sput, plus I'm the only person I can think of on here who sees this as their best

And good point tbt I just might

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2015


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their best? Dude...

Underflow
April 29th 2015


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is better than Diamond Eyes in every way, honestly.

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2015


4719 Comments


Idk man it flows best start to finish, feels like a whole product more so than any of their other release, has the entire band working as a unit more than ever before, and seems like their most "grown-up" album, I guess. I like dream pop/shoegaze Tones more than their heavy side

And hell yeah Underflow gets it

beefshoes
April 29th 2015


6886 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album isn't as unique as Diamond Eyes was.

Digging: Ne Obliviscaris - Urn

adr
April 29th 2015


11790 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

easily better than Diamond Eyes yea

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2015


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

beefshoes knows it.

adr
April 29th 2015


11790 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Deftones and unique in one sentence lol

Underflow
April 29th 2015


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not sure how Diamond Eyes is more unique than this. It's definitely one of their most straightforward albums and this, well, isn't.

TooManyFriends
April 29th 2015


2529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

diamond eyes is more accessible yea but it still has a ton of bangers

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2015


18881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gotta jam me some Tones later it's been a while

BeyondCosby
April 29th 2015


1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd say if anything Diamond Eyes was a return to form. Both emotionally for the band and in terms of music layout. They had just lost Chi and DE was a way of honoring him in that respect. KNY was then a continuation of the sound they had begun on SNW. It'll be interesting to see what happens next?

wwf
April 29th 2015


5655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

RIP Chino

Digging: Terror Pigeon! - We Will Never Run Out of Love!

Angelboros
April 29th 2015


1346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Gauze is a very enticing track IMO. The overall atmosphere of the song and Chino's soaring vocals are intrinsically playing a role here. I really like the cover art.

Digging: Shiina Ringo - Sanmon Gossip

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2015


4719 Comments


Oh shit guys it's brutal Cosby

BeyondCosby
April 29th 2015


1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow... I suck haha. Yeah it's Chi. A thousand apologizes this really is one of my favorite bands. I'm just gonna slink away now...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy