Swans Soundtracks for the Blind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

nah it's more atmospheric heaviness than just relentless junzing



the drum tone on Cop is flawless also

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

gonna jam cop when Apostate is finished

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

"You know that, and I know that, but our purpose is to tell everyone that."



God i love this record

Ecnalzen
November 9th 2012


12163 Comments


Awesome, thanks Lakes and Mancuso. I will get to listening. Post rock is definitely an interesting genre.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

i just realized i forgot to mention the ungodly scream in Hypogirl in my review. Fuck that's one of my favorite parts of this whole thing.



my favorite line from this album is a tie between "when you're asleep you can't tell whether you're asleep" and "you drug me with kindness so i can pretend i exist"



"I have to be a like soldier and march away" and the monologue in Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey follow close behind.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

do it now, it's such an eye-opening experience



"I see them all lined up" m/

Ocean of Noise
June 6th 2015


10969 Comments


YRP 2 literally scared the living shit out of me holy fuck

HYPERVIOLET
April 16th 2021


300 Comments


I have always been a fan of listening to individual tracks as opposed to full albums. But man this may change my ways

Pikazilla
September 1st 2021


28947 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if you want Daughters, check Filth

Kompys2000
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2021


9305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Downtempo indie pop nick cave

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2021


6135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw the Swans documentary and recently bought a copy of this album. Gira went all in with the lyrics here and recordings. Some raw, emotional stuff that you can rarely hear.



Also, All Lined Up hit me so hard, especially the live version on Swans Are Dead.

tectactoe
September 14th 2021


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You…..are fuckt up.

dedex
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2021


12696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Well... well fuck, haha. I mean, I just don't know what to say. I'm very glad to be here with you tonight. I'll be able to talk to you about some things...That I know a great deal about.

Everyone knows that you are fucked up. And everyone knows that I am fucked up.

But, does everyone know that you, are more fucked up than me?

Well, I know that. And you know that. But our purpose is to tell everyone that


tectactoe
September 14th 2021


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this album while falling asleep makes for a terrifying experience ngl

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2021


59375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh my goodness why would you do that lol

doubt it would top my alltime grimmest slep music experience with Aphex Twin, but yikes

onionbubs
September 14th 2021


19803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

which aphex twin record?



yeah falling asleep to this record is a mistake. admittedly i was usually out cold during the first few tracks but waking up during it feels like a fuckin fever dream. did it once many many years ago while i was sick as fuck and it was lowkey nightmarish lmao

tectactoe
September 14th 2021


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh my goodness why would you do that lol



Wasn't necessarily....intentional. Was listening to it while doing a crossword puzzle on my phone in bed one night. Suddenly one of those unstoppable waves of exhaustion poured over me and I just kind of closed my eyes and set my phone down and succumbed to the goddess of sleep. Feel asleep at some point in 'Helpless Child' and woke up in the middle of 'Animus'.



I was perspiring heavily but I'm not sure that had anything to do with the album.

po0ty
September 25th 2021


703 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listened to this the other day after taking some mushrooms. would not recommend..

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2021


59375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"which aphex twin record?"

drukqs, woke up halfway thru gwarek2, saw hell



papudo
November 1st 2021


326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOU CORRUPT, YOU DEFORM ME



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy