Swans Soundtracks for the Blind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
November 8th 2012


49582 Comments


nice fry avatar, how did you get the gif to work? mine is supposed to be a gif but won't work

also holy shit helpless child what a song

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Helpless Child is bar none the best Swans track. It's orchestral, it's spacey, it's dynamic, it's bizarre, it's everything great about Swans.

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


12163 Comments


Thanks, demi. I found it on a website and opened it up in a page by itself and then entered the website in under the avatar section. Whenever I try load a gif from my computer, it never seems to work. It just freezes the first image of the gif and uses that. It's just hard to find stuff that is within the size limitation of the site.

I'm listening to The Seer. This album isn't on Spotify, it made me sad. I did find the full stream on Youtube though.



SgtPepper
Emeritus
November 8th 2012


4510 Comments


I've been listening to this band on and off lately, good stuff but it just didnt click for me personally. But they are very talented. Good review, Jack.

RagingNoob
November 8th 2012


134 Comments


Album sounds amazing. I've been meaning to get another Swans album for ages.

Brilliant review.

AngelofDeath
Emeritus
November 8th 2012


16303 Comments


This be way more betterer than The Seer.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2012


6165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I only listened to The Sound and is huge. I'll have to listen to the whole record.

breakingthefragile
November 8th 2012


3104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is more than just an album, it's a fucking other-worldly experience, a journey into another realm. Epic review of this epic masterpiece bro. Pos'd!

KILL
November 8th 2012


81580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cog>



but rox

Ethics
November 8th 2012


4112 Comments


no, nothing on this site is worth checking out!! especially if everyone says it's good and the review has a 5. we're all just fucking around here... it's a little hobby of ours hehe ;] quit the site if you want to save your time, try out www.pitchfork.com for music recommendations i hear they're a little more serious

Ethics
November 8th 2012


4112 Comments


sweet

menawati
November 8th 2012


16715 Comments


agree @ captain

jjwitt
November 8th 2012


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

great review. scariest most depressing album ever. I feel masochistic for putting myself through it so many times.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

wow thanks Captain, that's high praise



jjwitt: white light imo is more depressing but this is super frightening

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


12163 Comments


These guys have a pretty impressive discog. What would you guys say are their 3 strongest albums? I have way too much to choose from for a starting point.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

^^^^^

their first two albums and The Seer are also essential. I still gotta get The Great Annihilator and Rope To The Sky

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Oh I also need Greed, but the other two albums i haven't heard, burning world and love of life aren't really intriguing to me

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

This be way more betterer than The Seer.





I agree, but the seer is getting too much shit. Yeah it was overhyped, and yeah a lot of posers 5'd it to look elite but the last two songs on there are some of the best they've ever done.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Captain: get their second album Cop and their live record Public Castration Is A Good Idea. That's the heaviest that they get.

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2012


18840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Plus Cop contains their heaviest song ever, Half Life



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy