Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
someguest
December 16th 2012


28876 Comments


it was better than no cunt for old dicks

Digging: Carpenter Brut - CARPENTERBRUTLIVE

anarchistfish
December 16th 2012


26046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gran Torino has a 8.3 average on imdb I'd hardly call it underrated :P




I knew I was gonna be called out for this but I think it's at least worth a 9.1



And I don't hear many people talk about it. Usually I'm the one having to recommend it

Digging: 21 Savage, Offset and Metro Boomin - Without Warning

Wolfhorde
December 16th 2012


15369 Comments


Dude, Javier Bardem. Discussion over. Also, that movie doesn't have anything to do with Eastwood.

someguest
December 16th 2012


28876 Comments


yeah he can kill people without emotions one of a kind

Tyrael
December 16th 2012


21079 Comments


'Maybe he was talking outside the hiveminded internet communities, like as in reality. Also, if you think Kendrick's flow is bad listen to pop rap.'

I don't listen to pop rap if I can help it

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I knew I was gonna be called out for this but I think it's at least worth a 9.1"



So you think it should be in the top ten of all time?

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

someguest
December 16th 2012


28876 Comments


Also, that movie doesn't have anything to do with Eastwood.


eastwood's movie was better and got snubbed at the award shows

anarchistfish
December 16th 2012


26046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know the skits are part of the whole story yaddah yaddah but skits are really annoying

Wolfhorde
December 16th 2012


15369 Comments


"I don't listen to pop rap if I can help it"
Go google toddintheshadows and listen to some of his reviews, you will be inevitably confronted with pop rap and it's downfalls. But at least you will have todd's on point and amusing commentary.



Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

most skits are god awful in hip hop

demigod!
December 16th 2012


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think a lot of movies should have 9s and 9.1s



sputnik ratings r weird

Digging: NoMeansNo - Wrong

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a 9 would be a 4.5 average which is high as fuck

cirq
December 16th 2012


9344 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ya bish

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why would I want to hear some grandma talk about not getting enough hydration I mean come on

anarchistfish
December 16th 2012


26046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I usually go on rotten tomatoes for movie ratings



gran torino has 80%

wayyy too low when you consider that films like seven have 85%. I mean it's ok but come, even I saw

the ending coming

Wolfhorde
December 16th 2012


15369 Comments


"eastwood's movie was better and got snubbed at the award shows"
Well, I agree but who with a legit opinion cares about awards? I bet even Eastwood didn't give that much of a fuck, I mean it's probably also because it's Eastwood but still.

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol fuck off, Seven is way better than Gran Torino, and the rottentomatoes ratings just means how many critics simply liked it, not how much they liked it

anarchistfish
December 16th 2012


26046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

brad pitt's character in that film is one of the most contrived I've ever seen. was so obvious they were trying to fit him into the "wrath" archetype for the whole film just to force an "unconventional" ending



seven has 7.4/10 average

gran torino has 7.1/10 average

anarchistfish
December 16th 2012


26046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and I really like brad pitt usually. probably one of my favourite of the "a list" actors

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gran Torino is a much more archetypical and predictable movie

Seven was a big deal when it came out



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy